Steemit Webcomic : When The School Holidays Hit And You're Just Like...

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

When-the-school-holiday-hits.gif

Whether it's peer pressure from your games, a sense of self improvement or just for having your parents stop nagging you, no kid could escape from the daily dilemma...

"Should I play games or study...?"

When I was a kid, I was never the studious kind in my high school years. Partly because I was studying something I wasn't interested in, but I also didn't want to fail my exams either. But you gotta listen to your parents when they tell you to study, right? But all sorts of excuses come up like, "I wanna rest...", "The exams are in two weeks, I can study then.", or the most common excuse, "I'll do it later." XD

So I can to understand that I've always had this internal dilemma of whether or not I should try to improve my grades or just have fun. I'm sure a lot of people have had this feeling before.

I mean, kids just wanna have fun, right?

So, what did you do when you were younger? Were you a bookworm, a gamer in training, or were you playing outside the whole day? :)

Thanks for stopping by and Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

Hahaha the dilemma! For me most of the time gaming always won the dilemma, but I'd still have to study to get good grades, oh what a time haha.
The comic is superb! With the added animation is just perfect :D

Haha same here! I just couldn't resist playing games... My father took so many steps to prevent me from playing games because I was so obsessed with it. He even cut the wire for my PS2! But afterwards he would feel bad and fix it, then everything would be back to normal XD

Thanks @cobmaximus! I thought the added animation would be a nice touch. I wanted to add more, but it was slightly confusing for a few reasons... photoshop related. Haha

oh no what a sad story to hear that your dad cut the wires of your controller :O!!!! but since he fixes it, it has a happy ending :D
Oh yeah don't tell me about photoshop issues.... because I don't know how to use it lol. Maybe by next comic you'll have it figured out :)

Hahaha I don't remember it happening, but my parents told me about it in a humorous tone so is all good. :)

Oh what software do you use for your comics then @cobmaximus?

haha as longs as it's all a fun memory then its ok!
I use krita for now, it's free and recommended by other people :)

Wow, this is awesome! I like the little animated words, sweet! Lol the battle is still strong in adulthood! That's why I have a sink full of dishes and yet I posted twice today haha.

I studied a lot in school, but it was everything but school work : P

Yup, me too! Though I have been able to control a lot well these days... Compared to my 10 hour non stop gaming sessions haha. These days I hardly play for a long time unless I'm totally free.

Thanks for reading ! :D

The struggle is very real. And the video games keep getting better and better. I ask myself every day whether I should play Mario Odyssey. Great work on the comic I love how you incorporated motion into the comic. I liked your PS4 drawing.

Oh you're a mario fan? I'm guessing you have a lot of games from the franchise stashed in your house? XD
Thanks btw!!

Oh yeah i have them all in some fashion. Im
A nintendo fanboy

Bookworm here, studying for the next test.

Can I ask: how do you do the animations and add them here? (I guess it's something I can google...)

Actually, this is a GIF, and its relatively easy to make with Photoshop. :)

Hahaha! I really can relate to this especially way back when I was still studying! All those RPGs waiting to be finished. All the achievements that needed claiming. Nice work! Love the animating stuff.

Gotta get the End Game screen or else your life won't be complete XD

And then after all the credits, we eagerly wait for a post scene or an unlocked achievement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99