Sort:  

Ahhh... your a man after my own heart, it does belong to my darling husband, but you’ve touched it because you said one panel comics are extremely satisfying to you. I also feel the same way about them. I usually draw one panel comics. The expression on the characters faces are very important to the overall comic to me. It’s the thing that makes me laugh the most, even in real life, people’s funny expressions. I appreciate your kind words and critique❣️

Yes! The thing about multiple panels, even if the joke falls flat, you still have an arc, so there is something of a resolution to keep people thinking (ie, well at least something happened). With the one panel you take a risk, its all or nothing on that one square!

Wow, interesting, your right...it’s like you have more chances, with more panels, to redeem yourself, with funny stuff... great thoughts, makes perfect sense! This gives me something to think about. Sounds like you know quite a bit about comics. To tell you the truth, drawing comics is a new venture for me. I’m learning a lot through the comic community. I’m actually have been a naturalist drawer all my life as far as I can remember I’m a 59 year old female, my name is Debbie, I live in the USA, with a wonderful loving family. I’ve been a Portrait artist mainly, but I like to dabble in many art forms, I’m retired but I still sell my artwork. Thank freind❣️

Very nice to meet you! I am a hobbyist comic reader! I definitely self-style as an expert at many things in this world, but do observe that I am only reading the comics, not making them ;p

I feel like it is a great outlet, I personally think that humor, along with the opposable thumb, is one of the main things that makes humans great. You definitely have the art chops, and I think you are quite humorous :) (so far at least ;p)

HAHA, WELL I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THERE FRIEND! Laughter is great medicine, it keeps you young! You have the funny sence off humor for developing a good comics, you should start drawing stick people in funny situations. That’s how some cartoonist start out. If you do that let me know, so I can upvote ya! @cobmaximus that created and hosts this particular contest, loves stick people comics. Come on dive right in there❣️

Oh my you are really starting to motivate me now! I have tried stranger things on steem and it has really gone well for me, getting out side my comfort zone....

I will put this on my list. Probably no time this week, but if we keep chatting I think that you might convince me ;p

Awsome @ecoinstant, I’ll keep my eyeball out, looking forward to it, I’m following you now to see❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48