You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #20

Very nice to meet you! I am a hobbyist comic reader! I definitely self-style as an expert at many things in this world, but do observe that I am only reading the comics, not making them ;p

I feel like it is a great outlet, I personally think that humor, along with the opposable thumb, is one of the main things that makes humans great. You definitely have the art chops, and I think you are quite humorous :) (so far at least ;p)

Sort:  

HAHA, WELL I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THERE FRIEND! Laughter is great medicine, it keeps you young! You have the funny sence off humor for developing a good comics, you should start drawing stick people in funny situations. That’s how some cartoonist start out. If you do that let me know, so I can upvote ya! @cobmaximus that created and hosts this particular contest, loves stick people comics. Come on dive right in there❣️

Oh my you are really starting to motivate me now! I have tried stranger things on steem and it has really gone well for me, getting out side my comfort zone....

I will put this on my list. Probably no time this week, but if we keep chatting I think that you might convince me ;p

Awsome @ecoinstant, I’ll keep my eyeball out, looking forward to it, I’m following you now to see❣️

webcomic 1.jpg

Just for you Lil Debbie Cakes!

HaHa, there you go! I made a few, “stick man” named Slim, comics just for kicks. I thought of this one because I’m a portrait artist. Thank you @ecoinstant for the cute comic! This one’s for you, I love stick people comics❣️0926E184-6691-4FF7-98A4-63D097D5932A.jpeg

Thank you Lil Debbie! That is just episode one, I will continue to improve my craft ;p

By the way, I am using MS Paint, should I be using another program to get started? I should definitely add borders to number 2...

That’s a good starter one! Good luck❣️

Ok great I will keep using paint for awhile. What program do you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44