[webcomic] Thumbs Up

busride7501.jpg
busride7502.jpgbusride7503.jpgbusride7504.jpg

A truly wholesome encounter on the train.

Since I moved, my commute to work more than doubled. To save on gas and frustration, I usually take the train in. More often than not, I just sleep lol. But sometimes I'll whip out all my notebooks and workbooks and try to plan out my week/month/life.

Usually no one says anything, bc they too are sleeping or involved in their own life. But as you can see, not this time.

I think she saw me check off "run a 15k" on my Resolutions spread in my bullet journal, saw all the other ridiculous goals I had set for myself, and thought "this overachieving girl deserves all my praise."

Fun fact: when looking up reference for how to draw a thumbs up, I googled Might Guy lmao.

Here's the WIP! I PROMISE eventually I will start making fancy gifs, but not today T-T

busride3001.jpgbusride3002.jpgbusride3003.jpgbusride3004.jpgbusride3005.jpgbusride3006.jpgbusride3007.jpgbusride3008.jpg

Thanks for reading!





Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I take the train into work every day too. Man, have I got some stories ... like how everyone in the car sang Christmas carols -- in July! Most of the good ones involve what I call alcohol-enhanced individuals.

ahahaha xmas carols in july sounds fun! none of the buses I was on were ever that collaborative lol. but yeah. lots of....inebriated ppl experiences lol

Hahaha those warm words are always well received by the kokoro xD
Did the old lady banish after that? Was it a spirit in a train?? Xd

hahaha no. she asked me what lattc meant, and then said "have a good day" about 8 minutes too early and spent the rest of the train ride awkwardly sitting faced away from me lmao

lmao :D.... that would have been a great addition in the comic... akward moment with inspiring granny xD

MIght guy does give the best thumbs up lol

And you do deserve the thumbs up :-) Good job in ticking off some goals off the list.

hahaha thanks! yes, truly, when I think about thumbs up, i think of him lmao.

This is cute! I love your comics! So glad you share them with #steemitbloggers 😊

aww thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy reading them :D

Good work on the comic, what software did you use to make it pal?

thanks! I use photoshop, and draw with a wacom cintiq!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50