[webcomic] Excellent Cat Names (entry for @cobmaximus's webcomic contest!)

01.jpg02.jpg03.jpg04.jpg

This is a literal joke my friends and I have had for a WEEK now.

And yes, my one friend really does have a cat named Time Travel.

As a note: almost all these cat names are referencing a vine or meme. The only "truly original" cat names are Banana Juice, Microwave Lightspeed, and Lettuce. Sosuke-Bosuke is referencing a character made up by the youtuber/voiceover artist prozd.

Notes aside!

Basically this whole idea came up because my friends and I thought it would be HILARIOUS to name a cat after an entire meme or quote, or anything that was decidedly not a traditional cat name. Inspired, of course, by a cat named Time Travel.

I feel the humor for this is a little more niche depending on how well-versed in vine/internet humor you are, but I thought it was funny, and since it's about cats, I thought I'd submit it to @cobmaximus's contest!

I also had a blast trying (and failing) to draw cats.

Now for the fun part! WIP!

wip1.jpgwip2.jpg
wip3.jpgwip4.jpgwip5.jpgwip6.jpgwip7.jpgwip8.jpg

I really hope some of you found this funny D:

DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z.png

DQmSMMbAW5yXcJhq1TVFjzQkZQ2cBwKRGrttk9i4wT7GYio.png


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Every time you pet Lettuce you must say "Lettuce be friends forever" :P

Maybe Schrödinger's cat was named time travel?

Lol! I love this, those names are hilarious! It reminds me of when I used to want to own a huge mean looking dog and name it "kitty." Just for the few times I could call it and say "Here kitty kitty," And here comes a big growly dog haha

Haha some names are toooo long xD but that also remind me of Game of Thrones and how long khalessi full name is lol. My favorite names are time travel and microwave Lightspeed XP (technically a microwave travels at the speed of light as well lol)

hahaha. Microwave Lightspeed is one I'm proud of lol. It just sounds good. Also, for the long names we had joked that you have to say the cat's entire name for it to respond hahha

Haha but that might sound like your pissed off to the cat, you know like when your mother calls you by your full name... You know you're in deep shit hahaa

hahahah "wtf who threw up in the kitchen?? AND THEY WERE ROOMMATES OH MY GOD THEY WERE ROOMMATES YOU GET UR TAIL IN HERE RIGHT NOW!"

hahahaha sounds like a funny story for cat college roomates

I have a cat who bears a striking resemblance to a certain German dictator. So we called him Adolf Kitler, naturally.

It gets embarrassing at the vets when they call him.

the entire soundtrack of Footloose
HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA omg that one was hilarious!!!!!

hahahaha i'm glad you thought so too! the cat won't respond to just one song either: has to be the entire album XD can you imagine lol

Now i know what to name my cat😂

I thinknim too old for those memes but they made me chuckle anyway.. also i like cats... i had a roomate that named his cat waffles.. was the best cat ever

Haha those are great! On cat names, my daughter named our cats.
We have periwinkle and Tinkerbell but of course those aren't the names we use daily. We call them Tink and Pez.... Though Tink used to fart like crazy as kitten.... So she became Stinky Tink for a while :D

I'll consider naming my child lettuce. ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33