Working out for the food: Comic Strip

Today is another one of those comics inspired in true events.

Last Tuesday my wife and I started going to the gym to try to get in better shape. This comic kinda illustrate what we're going through.

Yesterday and today we didn't go to the gym, instead we bought ice cream and waffles xD. At this rate we're never gonna get in shape xD. In our defense, the ice cream place was new and the also sold waffles with chocolate syrup on top... we had to try them out to help out the economy in the community.

But it's true that in general getting in shape is a very tough journey. I was once in really good shape. At that time I was very into exercising every day, so eating junk food didn't feel good with me because it was like throwing away all this effort to the window. Having a healthy life is very good for you.... but a treat here and there is also good for the soul :)

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I feel you :D After I graduated at College. My shirt size is becoming bigger and bigger :D What a hard problem.. hahaha

Hahahaha oh no, and wait till you get married and have kids... That's when things get serious lol

hahahaha but I'm already serious now hahahahaha... Shirt sizes struggle is real.
haha

:O!! and are you doing exercises or any diet?

no! hahahaha

that's the problem then xD.
Yesterday I ate burger AND pizza.... so today I can't escape of going to the gym

Hahaha @cobmaximus I'm guilty of this as well!!! Well, our soul is important :P The exercise will kick in one day, hopefully. It was my new year resolution to exercise and it is going to be end of March soon, with nothing started except foodie hunt. Lol.

XD!!!! you should have changed your resolution to eating lots of tasty treats :D! However food hunting could be also considered an exercise, so I'd say you're working out for it :D!

"... we had to try them out to help out the economy in the community." Good for you. Glad to see you doing your part.

BTW I came here because you put "food" in the title. We finished dinner nearly an hour ago so I'm getting hungry again.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Oh no haha now I'm making you eat dinner twice xD... Or maybe a midnight snack xD

Thanks @tfame3865 , do you have the same sort of struggle?

Spiky knows what you are going through... He likes to eat and his tummy gets bigger by the day. And when he does go to the gym, usually he will eat twice as much that day.

Lol! Spiky and I are of the same kind then xD

I do light work-out whenever I can just to look a bit younger (not hunky) and good for slim fit or skinny outfits (denying my mid-age crisis). I am doing anything to keep myself from being a 40-ish geezer, gosh.

XD well more for the looks is for your health :) it's better to look 80 but with the health of a 20 year old, than the other way around

Heheh food is sometimes just too good to resist! Especially those sweets haha

oh I know! well I prefer the fatty food, like burgers and fries xD but tomorrow is gym night :D so in a few weeks I hope to be as strong as you :D

Nice comic , so funny
Food .... Food ... For food :v
Lol , :D , i like your comic , i resteem this comic @cobmaximus maybe you can get food :D

Oh thanks @afdhal94 :) yes I hope I can get tasty food during the weekend

Ha so true. Since it's early in the year I'm in a similar mindset, but I'm currently travelling and have completely broken my pattern! Food food food. I'm always eating haha Thanks for sharing this. Made me laugh :D

Oh yeah, and it's so difficult to keep doing exercises while travelling D: ... Hehe I'm happy that I made you laugh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83