Throwing Axes for Fun: Comic Strip

Last week at work, the team decided to do a team building activity at a throwing axe range.

The place is called Batl Axe. It's like a warehouse where they have a bunch of wooden targets. You then are assigned an axe and you have to throw it and try to make it stick to the target. The place is very safe, there are multiple things in place to avoid people getting hit. There are chain curtains between targets so flying axes don't hit another player. There's also rules to be followed, with a judge in each pair of targets, so people only throw when it's safe.

The activity was lot's of fun, and I wanted to do a comic about it :D. Check it out!

It wasn't that hard to get the hang of it. After a few attempts I managed to hit the target consistently (not every time, but most of the time).

I got tons of pictures of the team but very few of me. I did get a cool video of me throwing the axe and failing miserably

25a85e.gif

I hoped you guys liked the post :D, make sure to let me know what you think about axe throwing. Have you done it before? Does it look fun? Do you want to try it as well?

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

LOl!!! All funny and then the last one was just awesome haha. That sounds like something fun to do! With adult supervision of course, as in more responsible adults than me hehe

I don't know if more responsible than you haha, but in general the whole thing is pretty safe. It is a lot of fun for sure :D. You should try it

You got a 1.35% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @cobmaximus!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Looks so difficult. Did you hit it in the end? To me, it looks impossible Hahaha. Never try one before, but it looks interesting @cobmaximus :)

yes, I eventually hit the target :D! It's easier than it looks, but it's just a matter of understanding how to move your body to add some extra power to the throw :D

Lol!
Was that you throwing the axe in the GIF?
The axe must be made of rubber!

hahaha yeah it was me, it was my first throw with one hand. It's easier to throw with two, it's better centered but I felt like you compromise some force by using that position (two hand)

Not to mention it looks way macho to throw with one hand only! Right? Lol.

Imagine if u have only one weapon and there is this wild man coming towards u. U must throw that axe and make it count. oops...it missed.

lol and then I'm dead haha game over

This is great, totally expected the comic to show some sort of accident. Was pleasantly surprised with a viking instead xD

hahaha I almost did some sort of accident, but as you say, I tried to turn it to something more unexpected :D

Haha awesome done! Love it <3

aww thanks :D! I like your quick comics by the way, they are very entertaining :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74