Nuclear Bomb Draft #1: Comic Strip

This comic tells the story of one of the first ideas thrown to the military when they were developing the Nuclear Bomb (not based on true events)

Haha well this is a quick joke. Normally I draw 7 to 9 frames, but I wanted to try and make a joke in 4 frames.

I got inspired in making the comic because about 2 years ago I started to be lactose intolerant out of nowhere. What happens is that if I drink too much milk, my belly will expand a lot and then... well you know, all that gas needs to go somewhere xD... But it's also kinda uncomfortable because it gives me a little of stomachache depending on just how much I drink. Now I just try to drink almond milk, delactosed milk or soy milk. I still eat cheese, ice cream and all that good stuff just because it's too good to quit it xD

Anyway, I'm currently researching on how to make better comics based on structure, story telling and that (not so much in the comic art). Once I have more ideas together I want to keep doing quick tips (like one of my past posts) to share what I've learned so far.

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

You were featured on OCD daily 203. :)

seriously man, thanks for all the great support you've been giving :D!

Great artwork. I think you pulled it off in 4 frames just great! Almond milk is awesome. I am not lactose intolerant, but I try to rotate between Almond Milk and regular milk as much as possible.

that's wise man, then if for some reason you end up being lactose intolerant then it will be a breeze for you to swap to full almond milk :P. Plus almond milk is also good

For sure. I love it on my cereal.

Ahh thats pretty funny and relatable haha, I like your comics! Keep it up!
I draw my wierd ideas into comics sometimes, just not on theweb :P

oh you should share them to us :D! I bet they're great!!

This post has received gratitude of 1.52% from @appreciator courtesy of @cobmaximus!

TMI...

Heh, but seriously. Any idea why/how lactose-intolerance develops? Why now rather than always?

hahahaha I get that a lot xD
hmmm... not sure, maybe I'm just too old for this :P, or I got bitten by a radioactive cow

oooh!!!! i have kinda lactose intolerant too...on the bright side i can take milk as a laxative if i need one. lol

lol xD natural laxative right there xD or walking nuclear bomb xD

Dexter will do it.... Nicely!

Stick with the Almond milk if possible that Soy milk stinks worse @cobmaximus anyways farting is healthy.... So long as we don't have to pay tax on it too!

I'd be heavily taxed if that was the case XD!!!!lol jk!!!! hahahaha that was a very funny comment xD
Yeah I prefer almond milk, I'm just trying different kinds, there's also cashew milk, coconut milk :O! so many options!!

Good story bro, very fun i like your drawn :D

This really got me laughing @cobmaximus

:D glad to make you laugh :D @tfame3865, let me know if you have any recommendation for a comic

Nono, how cruel, to make jokes about lactose intolerance ... no no
xD I'm kidding xD hahahaha lactose intolerance is a very serious thing

haha I know, well since I now suffer some lactose intolerance then I think is safe to joke about it xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50