Hi my name is: Dave - New webcomic by @cobmaximus (sneak peak)

Everybody ready for my new webcomic??!!! ok to be honest this is just the cover.

Nevertheless, I'm super excited to present the new concept idea for a webcomic. It's called: "Hi my name is: Dave".

Some of you in the discord server might already know what the comic is about... but for those of you who don't know, let me know some guesses of what you think this webcomic might be about. Could it be about a guy who wants to kick ass at the office? or maybe he just likes to go to the gym on his lunch time... Tell me what do you think about this character.

For now I'm thinking of releasing the first issue by the end of the week. Not sure if I'll be able to do it in color or just B&W as usual. I'd like to do it in color but it all will depend on how much spare time I have (which is kinda hard to get lately)

Please help me share my webcomic (at least once it's officially realeased) and I hope you are intrigued already with the cover :).

P.S: I also hope to inspire more people to start their own webcomic in steemit :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics and help support the community by upvoting and resteeming.

Until next time!

Sort:  

Wiiiiith colooooor pleaseeee!!!
Even if it's without shading, it'll make a world of difference!
(Unless you have some newww sexy lineart skills! :O )
I might offer to help you color it lol! xP

Oh oh, and for his super power, I think I read it.
But I'll simply guesssssss.


He's an angsty buff man, trying to fit into office life.

People don't appreciate his lack in INT, but he begins to lift furniture for the vacuum lady, and open filing cabits that locked suuuuper urgent documents in them.

He ends up getting a name for himself in the corporate world.


Looking forward to seeing your series, maan! :)

Haha seems like a very reliable employee, always there to save the day! A little dumb but very reliable?? XD well maybe Dave will give you a surprise on how smart... Or dumb... He can be haha

Yes I will try my best to do it with colors because I don't have any new mad library skill yet haha. It will take longer but at least it will increase the quality.

YAY DAVE

i wanna get to know all about him !!!!!

.... i guess i haven't been paying attention at discord :( but i think he's a salaryman who has to fight during work hours... sometimes he fights boredom, sometimes he fights aliens

:D

GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR WEBCOMIC, COB <3 <3 <3

Haha struggling to finish his reports on time while also saving the world. However, no saving the world during lunch hour. He must enjoy his burger :D

Thanks a lot Spidey! I really hope you like this webcomic

Wooo I'm looking forward to know more about Dave :).

We'll get to know him little by little, for now the 1st issue will be a brief introduction to him

expecting for an odd guy XD

Hahaha I think he will be odd enough xD

promote this webcomic in instagram dude...and webtoons and other sites.

Yeah I think I can put it there, first I'll do some issues here are how it goes then Instagram and webtoons :)

Aaaaaaa thats really good cobs! I'm guessing its just a man who has some buff guy idek

Hahaha he's the one who constantly goes to the gym then?

He's a hero that if you are lost inside a store or having a problem finding an item, he'll come and save you? :D

I can't wait to see what he's capable of. (or should I back read all the conversation on discord xD)
Anyways, I'll definitely support this and Good luck!

Better keep it a surprise for you. I'll try to have the fist comic by the weekend. I already have the sketch, only pending thing is library and colors... Which take more time


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82