Don't Forget About Starman - Webcomic

After not being sure what comic to draw tonight, I just started drawing multiple shapes. Rectangles, triangles and circles... When the circle came by, the idea to draw the Earth came to mind. From there I played with a few more ideas like astronauts, and that's when I remembered "Starman" the dummy riding the Tesla in space... and that's how I got the idea for the comic. Wouldn't it be funny to think that he still has bussiness to attend in Earth, but he's just drifting in space at who knows how much km/h.

Travelling throught the infinity of space is both exciting and scary. If I had 100000000000000000000000000000000 Steem, I would go like to go to one of those future space hotels :D. What about you? would you try that as well? should we have a steemit meetup in space then? xD

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I loved the Starman humour. It was 100% an excellent marketing choice for SpaceX. I even heard a couple of songs that were dedicated to him on his Tesla Roadster. <3

It was indeed, pretty unreal stuff what Elon is been doing

steemit webcomics :)
Osum tag. Cant wait to see some more (some Ive already regularly follow)

Any collab ideas? :)

Very cool art that you make :D. I don't have any idea for the moment on what would be a good collab... However the new contest I'm thinking of doing might be of your interest, so be in the lookout :D

Starman... Now that the hype and interest has dissapated, people just dont care about him. 😁
In the end hes just a hunk of space debris floating in space. Poor Starman.

Hahaha yes. I think O heard somewhere that he's supposed to end on a trajectory to Mars (or at least that's the plan) but I could be wrong

Yes haha, like you can plan his journey.

Can't really say if the whole thing is just an act but time will tell!

Right now - lets enjoy what we have!

Such a great song!

nice drawing, you are very talented

Such talent, thanks for the awesome drawing and good giggle :)

thanks @sweetpea :) more giggles coming in future posts

Haha, I would love to have a reason like this to miss any dentist appointment lol. I love your creativity.

hahaha maybe you can tell your dentist this next time xD

You bet ya! I'd love to go to space!
Gonna book a room on that future space hotel!
Steem to the moon! Lol!

flying in your steem rocket xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48