You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DROWNING [A comic where I try to explain how I feel]

I can so relate to this. After quitting my job to be a stay-at-home-mom, I feel like I've been drowning and slowly losing myself. What hurts me more is that nobody seems to understand what I'm going through. But I do get to spend a lot of time with my son and that makes me happy. So like you said. I shouldn't dwell on the misery, rather I should ride the waves and enjoy it. :)

Sort:  

You know, I think sometimes people believe they know what's best for us based on their own experiences, I think it's a mistake to do that. Each person has a different reality, different circumstances in their life, different ways of dealing with problems.

At the end of the day the only person who knows what you need to be happy is yourself. As long as you do what YOU think will make YOU happy, everything will be ok :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95