Steemit-Uyo Poetry Contest —A Mother #MyEntry


Image source:pixabay

I have watched rivers
But none so pure as her love
Reviving these descendants
Whose souls fainted in the
wilderness


She is a cloud
A great crowd of blessings
In wait
For generations yet unborn


I have felt fire
But none so warm as her touch
Gentle and mushy
Sending sweet caresses through
my spine


She is earth
Bountiful and ravishing
Paradise for mortal men


I have heard the nightingale
But none so melodious as her
voice

Resounding with echoes
As in the cathedral of a hive


She is a goddess
Majestic and divine
Stretching her wings
So we become pillars at day


I have lifted a log
But none so heavy as her cross
Burdened, bruised, abused—she
smiles

So the darkest heart comes alive


She is a rock
Eroding in glory of my wails
Weak and distressed
Yet evoking from her insides
Strength unbeatable

This piece is dedicated to all the mothers out there in the world –keep being strong, keep being a pillar.

My gratitude goes to steemit-uyo for organizing this contest

Sort:  

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

Thanks for the honour.
Am joined on the server now

This piece is phenomenal @sikan-eyen
The use of witty language and imagery cannot be less emphasized.

Keep doing the good work.

Thank you my friend, I'd do just that

This piece is phenomenal @sikan-eyen
The use of witty language and imagery cannot be less emphasized.

Keep doing the good work.

nice post..i like your poem

Oh thank you!

@sikan.... Missed this your poetic style of writing. And thanks for coming through with this one. God bless our mothers.

I have watched rivers
But none so pure as her love
Reviving these descendants
Whose souls fainted in the
wilderness

I love this line. Tintilating and brainstorming... Quite deep at the same time. Your style and mood reminded me of The Negro Speaks of River

Wowwww
See whuz here
@peterwrites himself..thank you dear. Am absorbing the bits of your comment and its going down well..

Shout out to all the mums in the world, including my mum, this is actually nice too.

Yeah a BIG shout out to them... They ROCK!!!

You've describe a strong woman with every line in there. Powerful words for a powerful woman.

They deserve it 🙌🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26