Steemit-uyo poetry contest-A mother; #my entry

With no prior warning,I evolved
Conceiving no certain pattern,I emerged
The change was compelling
But she held on

Every leap, she watched
Every step, drew her closer
Every pain, she felt
Every joy, she acknowledged

IMG_20180310_101128.jpg

She crawled, so I could walk
She tarried, so I could sleep
She cried, so I could feel all joy
She fell, so I could rise

With her, it is all or nothing
A love without barriers
A care without contempt
Cautions with empathy

A team leader
A mirror image of who I am
While moving away from who I was
And leaning towards who I will be.

Image source; my camera roll
Dedicated to my beautiful mum 😄.
Thanks to the @steemit-uyo community for this contest and special thanks to the organizers.

Thank you for making it here again; you are amazing and your love and support keeps me going.

Sort:  

Get free upvotes your post https://mysteemup.club

Mothers are so divine.
It is goof you joined a contest as this to express your love towards mothers.

Indeed they are 😆😆...
Thanks dear

very very congratulations. beautiful poem and post mother and women are the best things!!

Thank you dear.

Wow! Excellent... Well written.

Thank you

@bijed
Why did u end the poetry... U brought me down Memory Lane and I recall my mother as well perfectly within the lines of your post... Mothers sometimes I lack words to explain who they are.. Poetry Bin... U are just good like gold... Glad I knew you... Poetry runs in your vein... I love your creativity... U know I am learning from you... I applaud your creative dexterity.... Brilliant U

And to think you are doing very well in it makes me happy... Very soon I will ensure your graduation 🎊 👍

Thank you for ur support.

Identical smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38