THIS IS AKWA-IBOM VIDEO BY DANNYP

in #steemit-uyo6 years ago

Ok guys, I just stumbled on this video; the Akwa-Ibom version of This is Nigeria by Falz. To all the AkwaIbomites on steemit... if you know, you know.

I couldn't stop laughing after listening to the lyrics...

In this Akwa-Ibom, everywhere na hotel o
Shay na because we get oil, dem say we too dey oil o

This is Akwa-Ibom, everybody wan join politics, o tuk ke yem utom anam
You wanna be a PA to a PA to a PA way be PA to another person way be PA, chai!

Watch the video for more hilarious lyrics


Video Source : YouTube

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Oh my God, I'm laughing to tears now after watching the video, thanks dear for sharing. As funny as the lyrics is, beneath the words, are serious societal issues that is eating us deep already. The issues raised by the singer are real, and I couldn't agree more.
A lot has to change, as regarding our perception of real growth and progress, from government, to institutions to the indigenes. Well done

Thank you my leader...You have spoken well.

That's your village people!

lol....your name says it all, tongues out

Asin eh! It's a very funny video indeed, Lol 😂😂😂😂 but there is a lot of sense in the things he is pointing at. I think we need to put all he said in the lyrics into consideration. God save us!

yeah right!!!!
Do for Uniuyo na

this is the first i am regretting not learning the local language. even at that i could feel the tight flows!

hahaha, come lemme teach you.

Are you kidding me, that's some mad talent. I love Akwa Ibom.

Lol, Yeah right!
We gonna do a video ,while singing this song , when next we see.
Akwa Ibom Ado ok!

dakada, ke afo udoho idad. #mychest is paining me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70