We allways have to take 3 steps backwards ,to move forward. and no one waits for you.

in #steemit-ubgrade5 years ago (edited)

When I got the message about the upgrade, I recall something I learned early in college. in order to move forward, we need to look back and recall what got us here in the first place. I am so tired, after coping all my posts from my beginning.
MAJOR NEWS :
Yesterday I lost one of my best friends and mentor, her name is Dena Whitebirch.
What saved my day from weeping like a little child was the message her daughter sent me about her being in heaven and adding to the major stars, hers. Read like this from her daughter to me." oh gerry ...she finally made it to the big stage...shes in Heaven partying like a rock star.
Dena in the '70s was the first to introduce me to the wonderful world of internet and tv shows and connecting me to a brother that will last forever Kevin Keen. We shared many times and late nights in the Pink School House in Winter Park Florida.
It was there I met the cutest lil girl, I called her my little coffee girl, named Lizzy, as when i went to the meetings with Dena Whitebirch, she would say mister Gerry can i bring you a hot cup of coffee. Little would I know that Lizzy would be the girl, who introduced me to Steemit.com, and give me my own channel to write on and take over my site that her mom created for me. Check out http://www.willyo.us, its got all i do on one site.
I always have people say , your forever taking pictures and videos , when will they ever see them, will they be on youtube facebook, twitter, and other social medias,i would reply soon. well that soon is now and you can enjoy them on steemit .com , and follow all my adventures. also ,hear my new original songs , and 60 mini song clips , in my new super cd package. created by my friend David Gormandy of Grand Island. I met David , when he filmed me at The Wagon Wheel at Dave Thurman's open all original mike in Niagara Falls New York.
talk about new talents check out [email protected]

Also, he has been capturing other artists and freely giving cds to the performers.
Tim Andrews was a new talent that brought me to the Wagon Wheel Restaurant ,for the songwriters showcase. located in Niagara Falls New York . Its Located just a few blocks from The Evening Star Concert Hall, on Niagara Falls Blvd.
This is turning into who's who post , and sitting in Dennys , i was just contacted by a real old nostalig person, Daniel D Gambino, who spotted me on Facebook. Then came to my booth to say hello, and give me his businesss card.

Im really upset with what just happened , i was in the middle of a post new for 2019
and the football site poped on , and wiped out all my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14