You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180312, active hours and how their comments looks like (by @ace108)

in #steemit-stats6 years ago

It's a weird list you're compiling. I don't understand the purpose, really (and I pride myself on trying to write lots of unique comments on a wide variety of posts).

Are they not all just spammers, on your list, basically?

Whilst I can see the value in a list of spammers (to put on mute, say), I find it hard to accept the description you use of 'top 20 level 1 commentors' when they're nothing of the sort, really.

Unless I'm missing something? For me, they're only top in volume. Certainly not quality.

Sort:  

I understand the post to be highlighting the top 20 without interpretation. We can then decide. And it looks like they're all bots of one sort or another. TTS however at least provide the service of speaking (text to speech) various posts they deem worthwhile. I don't know about the others on the list.

You're right. I try to exclude bots I find along the way but more keep appearing.
If there are people in the first table but not in the less, it means less likely they are cut and paste.
Of course, I think quality is better than quantity but if you know who are churning the quantity, then you know something to avoid. So, for those in the remaining tables, sometimes I find them good target to mute and not waste bandwidth responding. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22