You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180304, active hours and how their comments looks like (by @ace108)

in #steemit-stats6 years ago

I am doing my best to understand how steemit works, so am reading people who might have a clue. I am an author and blogger - put a lot of time and energy into my content. It seems like this place is a mixed bag - some really lame posts and some excellent ones. What bothers me is that I might post something that took me a week to write, to get it the way I want it, and it will not even get one View - very discouraging. But I'm hanging in here because I like the concept of being able to help a content creator earn steam by upvoting them - if the content is worth an upvote. Is your post telling us that people are using steemit to trade upvotes with no thought of content? I saw a Facebook group that looked like that was their aim. Hope someone responds.

Sort:  

This is for information. Sometimes I do find people asking for follow or upvoted or spam or scam which drives my action to mute them so I won't waste my bandwidth responding. Recently though I found a few user with the same kind on comments which led me investigate and found there were some hacked accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43