A few words about writing letters

in #steemit-polska6 years ago (edited)

Recently @jnmarteau celebrated his birthday. On this occasion, I wrote him a letter but unfortunately he was sent back to my address. I thought the best idea would be to publish it here

“ Dear Jean
I would like to thank you for all your contribution to our development during our monthly internships.

Despite the worse moments you kept calm and tried to think positively, I know that our group was not perfect because many times we could not get along or we couldn't do the task that you gave us but in the end I think we did it.

Thank you also for your patience to us and for choosing me as the group leader, I don't hide, that it wasn't easy and in some moments I had enough but I tried to make sure that you don't be disappoint.

So… At your birthday I would like to wish you a lot of perseverance in what you do. I hope that you don't change (but if you do, only in good meaning) because you are a really wonderful person, also I hope that all your goals you aim for and all dreams come true, also wish you to get to know the great people in your life and always have support in them.

You are the best mentor that we could ever get, I hope that we will have the opportunity to see because leaving Vienna was very difficult, I cry a lot but I'm also happy that I could met you and many other people who helped us during internships.

So happy birthday!! “

I'm sorry for it so late but the mail unfortunately did not work ...

I hope you are happy Jean :)
Paula ~
20180628_194348.png

Sort:  

Thank you for this kind message Paula =) I really appreciate that you thought about sending me this letter and even more that you decided to publish it as it hasn't be delivered.

I am really grateful you have enjoyed the time you spent with us in Vienna and you consider have learned something with us. =)

Yes, knowing that my small participation in the flow of your life made even a small impact and inspired you, all of this makes me really happy and whatever is happening, I'll keep in memory such encouraging words full of presence and friendship! Thank you Paula

Happy birthday @jnmarteau :D

That is a really beautiful present! Congrats Jean!

Congratulations @worstnightmare! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81