You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Spam Report 8.22.17 | New Spam Bot Discovered!

I'd really appreciate if you could stop using that Sherlock Image for spam report and other non-investigative content...

I feel like you are diluting my identity here!

Don't get me wrong, I do fully appreciate your efforts, but it has not much to do with an investigator's work.

Sort:  

I had seen that yesterday or the day before, and truly thought for a second that maybe the two of you were the same person 😃, so I'd say the point about diluting your identity is warranted.

Both of you, @sherlockholmes and @alex-icey, keep up the great work you are doing!

Yes, that's exactly what worried me.

Thanks for the support! @alex-icey, keep up the good fight!

Yeah, i switched the photo because it is a little confusing...Thanks!! @thatsweeneyguy

ok i will change it sorry

It's all good, no offense taken!

I also by no means would want to "disallow" your use of that image, I'm not arrogant enough for that (though my chosen character probably should be).

I was just trying to voice my concerns about possible mix-ups between our posts listed under #steemit-police and at the same time questioning the adequacy of your title image.

I'd be thankful if you found a new image, probably something related to spam, maybe a copy-machine being smashed or something similar? I'm willing to brainstorm.

I couldn't find your handle on steemit.chat, if you want to talk, please find me there!

Cool, I was just trying to look for last minute image to be honest, but its alright. I already found one, and I might change it in the future. But I completely understand where you are coming from.

That image is great though, and it is right on topic, making your posts super easy to be recognized...

I think we are ending up with a classic win-win here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49