Steemit Spam Report 8.24.17 | Things are getting serious.

in #steemit-police7 years ago

Steemit Spam Report. A New Initiative to target and eliminate spam. We need your help in order to end this epidemic. Spamming has gotten so bad to where muting people or making a couple bots here and there won't help. Join the movement.


Culprits:

@farhannaqvi7

@kaib


Now, This isn't your typical spam report, this time things are getting a little more serious.

Evidence:

So first up, we have this dude named @kaib. Now this guy @kapetanic has an encounter with this dude @kaib who makes little to none of any original content, so he basically copies and pastes most of the time, so @kapetanic told @kaib that he should post original content, and now @kaib has been downvoting many of his postings more no reasons just because the dude is made.

In his own words...

Screenshot from 2017-08-24 20:26:16.png

Here is the link to his article showing what @kaib has been doing: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kapetanic/what-kind-of-person-is-this

So he goes on to talk about how the guy wasn't making original content and how he should make original and creative content that will be appreciated more on steemit, but this guy just gets mad and flags this dude because he was trying to correct this newbie steemian. This isn't how you deal with people, people. So this guy is just downvoting a bunch of @kapetanic's stuff because he is salty. Also, the dude @kaib is not only a plagiarizer, but a spammer as well...Look at this dudes comments. :

More spam from @kaib...

In @kapetanic's words:

"There are 19 "nice" things that he commented on from the sum of 42 comments so I realised that I was really wrong to say something like "be more original" to him."

Excerpt from @kapetanic's article: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kapetanic/what-kind-of-person-is-this

So this guy gets mad and flags people for pointing out his wrongs and is a heavy duty spammer. This guy I will be flagging because he definietly needs to learn a lesson. People can't jsut go around Steemit doing things like this. That is B.S. Thank you @kapetanic for bringing this to my attention, you rock!


Next spammer...

The next spammer was brought to my attention by @cali-girl, a.k.a my mom, and she told me about this guy @farhannaqvi7 who also flags for no reason and spams like crazy. The steemit community isn't very happy about this individual.

Screenshot from 2017-08-24 20:23:44.png


Screenshot from 2017-08-24 20:23:32.png


@oleg326756, take action, my friend. We can't be having any of this. Also, he is some of his shady spam, where he says he will "give you happiness in just few second". This guy is shady as hell and is a spammer, and to be honest, the way he talks sounds like a creeper or a pedo...That's what it sounds like...Lol.

Screenshot from 2017-08-24 20:23:16.png

Thanks @cali-girl for finding this spammer.


How you can take action!

"This whole spam exposing thing for me has really gotten huge and people have been sending me links of spam to have me expose it, which I guess is becoming a full time job for me. So, Send me a transfer of 0.001 SBD and include a link to the evidence of the spam. I don't want your money, so just transfer 0.001 just so you can directly send me a link, because I have people comment the links before, and it got soo confusing and disorganized, so it's best to send me it directly. And if the link you sent me is creditable and has been confirmed a spam post or a spammer, credit to you will be mentioned in my post for bringing it to my attention, and I will include the spammers' name so if people want to take action of them, they can."

"This whole initiative has been getting bigger and bigger, and although we can't target too many people at once, the spammers are being directly taken down a few at a time which is more effective than flagging all of them at once. This is a slower, yet more effective way at getting rid of spam. And yes, we do need the bots like @sadkitten and @spaminator, but we need a little more than that, so that is why I came up with this initiative!"

Excerpt from @alex-icey's post: https://steemit.com/steemit-police/@alex-icey/steemit-spam-report-8-23-17-or-thy-spammers-shall-fall

I have to include this excerpt because of stupid cheetah bot. It's my own post though, and it's not plagiarism, so why hate cheetah? >:|


Here is what some of the community members think about this awesome movement!


@jerrybanfield says:



@adevieka says:



-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Thanx @alex-icey ! Its good to see sombody is trying to make this a better place... Anyways, he got on my nerver so much that i just powered up to 700 and showed him he cant deal with people like that. :-) maybe some day ill remove my flags... :-/ who knows

Keep up the good work and I will keep my eyes peeled.

So that link is also a link to spam!?!?! Lol

Thank you so much for bringing these things here .
Your contribution are great.

People doesnt seems to read the content and just reply for the sake of easy earnings. Earning is not bad but adding some value is must.

Thanks

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15