The World Crypto Network, Your Network & Tone Vays

in #steemit-news8 years ago (edited)

I would love for the World Crypto Network to create an account on Steemit, upload their videos here, start earning steem and then give us their feedback on the platform over the next few months. Not only would they learn more about how Steemit works but they could then also provide us with a more rigorous review of their thoughts on the platform. Not sure if they actually know this, but it's free to join and they could earn steem without having to invest anything in it (which by the way can be converted to bitcoin!).

Now on the point of Your Network, I think there is a major difference between this platform and Steemit. Judging by what they stated in their last video, it seems like upon joining, users will have to deposit bitcoin on the platform and then pay content creators based on the amount of time spent reading the content and/or liking their posts. Steemit on the other hand allows me to earn steem (which I can convert into Bitcoin) for simply adding my commentary to content and also allows me to upvote content that I like so that content creators can be paid for their content. Therefore making it a win win not only for content creators but for content reviewers. So why would I pay to join a website that needs me to deposit bitcoin so that I can review content (that I may end up not liking anyway after getting through half of it thereby wasting my precious bitcoin) and not to be blasted with advertisements? Furthermore, there are websites doing this already i.e. offering premium membership or the ability to remove advertisements for a small payment via a paypal/credit/debit card so why would I need to use bitcoin for this purpose instead?

I have a lot of respect for Tone Vays because he always gives his honest opinion on everything and is the only person that I am convinced will never bullshit you even if your his best friend! Additionally, he is always consistent and stands by his principles which in almost all cases kind of makes you good at predicting what his response will be on a certain topic because you have an idea of what principles he will use as a basis to assess the viability of a project. This is why I have a huge amount of respect for him and that's why I always ask for his opinion on anything that I have an interest in. The only thing I would suggest is that perhaps Tone should look at alt coins from a different perspective. Like for example, Steemit has attracted a lot of people who don't know a thing about bitcoin. But because the steem tokens can readily be converted into bitcoins this should hopefully bring more people into the bitcoin community thus expanding the bitcoin network and in my view, that is the most positive outcome to come out of all of these alt coins and experimental platforms regardless of their success or failure.

Sort:  

3:39 for Tone Vays's recent opinion and discussion of Steem.

Great information

Therefore making it a win win not only for content creators but for content reviewers AND the founders that can sell the magic tokens they made out of thin air to people buying steem on exchanges. They take the value you add and get rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28