Planning A Steemit Workshop: My Contribution to the Growth of the Community

in #steemit-meetup6 years ago (edited)

workshop.jpg

Credit

Hello steemians, I can boldly come into your space at this moment because I have benefited immensely from this community. In the last one month plus of my stay on steemit, I have experienced a tremendous change in my life. The wealth of knowledge that I have gained so far cannot be quantified. At a point in the beginning of the year, I sat down to monetize the knowledge I have acquired so far on steemit and I realized how much it would have cost me if I were to pay for them. I bless God for the day I stumbled on @tojukaka facebook post about steemit. Right there I know this is where should be.

On this note, I began to think of how to give back to the community that has blessed me so much, so I have decided to share the good news to all the people in my circle of influence by organizing a workshop on steemit. This is also in line with my commitment to the achievement of #Project20millionNaija an initiative of @stach communityto ensure that 20 million Nigerians are signed up to steemit in one year. To this regard, I a great honour of having the “steemit ambassador” @tojukaka , @olawalium and @thelovejunkie to grace the event with their presence and help to spread the gospel of steemit to my target audience.

The workshop is scheduled to hold as follows:
DATE: Thursday 1st February, 2018

VENUE: The Hope for Generations Ministry Secretariat, 99, Idi Ito Bus Stop, Sango-Eleyele road, Ibadan, Nigeria

TIME: 10am prompt

I’ll like to use this medium to invite all steemians who are available on that day and those who live in that area to come and show their support for this event.

You can also contribute to the success of this workshop with your donations. No amount is too small to donate. All donations will be used for the planning and organization of the workshop.

Until the next time I show up in your space again, I remain yours truly @kingsolo

In all you do, always ensure that your knowledge is fetching you more than your ignorance is costing you. - Rev. 'Niyi Eboda

Sort:  

I am absolutely thrilled brother. Let's go. God bless your lovely heart. As you found out, you brought me into it and it has been a rollercoaster. Can't wait.

I am glad to have you on board brother.

Anytime sire. Anytime.

Way to go bro @kingsolo. I am excited and looking forward to that day. Cheers. RESTEEMED. Will also invite friends from my steemit whatsapp platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51