You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical look at the state of Steemit marketing

@samupaha

Thank you for the post. I appreciate the efforts you are making on behalf of the community.

This is not directly relevant to your post, but I really appreciated the discussion you participated in here over a year ago, which I only just stumbled upon:

https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,22957.45.html

I found that thread while doing some research on the HERO project and it was...illuminating. I can tell from your posts on page 4 you have at least a solid understanding of the importance of, let's call them "appearances", in marketing.

I found it very concerning that a key figure connected to a variety of projects we now are all partially invested in chose to respond to all legitimate concerns with a hand-wave, smiley face, and a disclaimer signature. Nevertheless, I consider that knowledge very important to have.

Thank you again and please keep up the good work. It's clear you are here for the long haul.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice words!

Yeah, it's a pity that so much of the blockchain world is attracted to all kinds of bad ways of doing business, including marketing efforts. Too few honest people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88