Mothers Rock 'n' Roll Bar ' - Topless- Go Go Dancers!

in #steemit-marketing4 years ago (edited)

Mothers Rock 'n' Roll Bar ' - Topless- Go / Go Dancers!
jeffreygeez (50)in #steemit-marketing • 10 months ago (edited)
The Topless Band, Duke 13 and, the “Diablos'
Huntington Long Island 1967, I own a kick /ass Rock N Roll bar named Mothers, this in the days of live music, none of that disco BS.
image.png

My house group in that period is “The Moon Platoon” a five guy band who were well name
I also had Long Islands first topless Go-Go dancers, long before lap dancing became a tart form. Hard to believe nowadays but this was considered rather daring back then. This was an era when comedian Lenny Bruce was arrested for cursing on stage in a nightclub!!
I get the idea to put a quarter /page ad in Newsday Long Islands premier read, advertising the first time performance of Long Islands first Topless Band!! I did not mention it was to be topless men, not women. My Bad.

Soooo comes game time and I am at the front door and the place is packed with the regular customers, when a deuce and a half truck pulls up into the parking lot, strange for people to come to a Rock N Roll Bar in a truck thought I?

That question is answered when the back gate is opened and a well /named gang plank falls with a gang of a dozen motorcycle dudes on their mounts come rolling down said plank. The deuce and a half motorcycle transport necessary because the highway patrol had the gang on their hit list, so to speak. On the way thru the parking to the clubs entrance a few dudes snap off some radio antennas from parked cars and are waving them like swords in the hot summer air, braver than then now I await them at the front door, the leader of the pack is a middle /aged dude named Duke 13. I persuade him to drop the swords if they want to enter, somehow he agrees, that topless band being the positive negotiating fact I assume.

So they pay the entrance fee and await along with the regular crowd wait for the Topless Band.
At this point, I start to worry, as I have not yet informed the Moon Platoon of my idea for them to do one set only without their shirts on.

Soo into the dressing room I go and address the Moon Platoon, they tell me to fuck off, they are professional union musicians and think my idea is BS, not in a nice way I might add, screaming and yelling at me.

But then I add this: I will double your pay for the night! Within a split second and in chorus they say, OK no problem!

image.png

They come on stage and open up with “Mustang Sally” hairy chests and all, however, the crowd is not into my sense of humor, the boos and catcalls start immediately and, then Duke 13 charges the stage and bites the lead singer Rick on his left hairy nipple, chaos reigns as the Moon Platoon disappear in hiding to the dressing room, and the crowd goes nuts thinking this is part of the act!
I approach Duke 13 and offer to buy his gang drinks for the night, this calms the gang down fortunately, the rest of the crowd is OK with things, and to top it off, pardon the pun I have in
image.png
reserve in case of exactly this scenario my regular topless dancers who are now doing their dance thing in the special cages I had built after seeing caged dancers at the Whiskey A Go / Go Los Angeles a month before.

This an era before lap dancing became a tart form so to speak.
The Moon Platoon is convinced with more financial bribery that no more harm will come their way and return to the stage. All in all, a great night, albeit-different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34