Wakanda Style

in #steemit-love6 years ago (edited)

02e6d1f7-2817-42bc-882b-f2010b7948f6.jpeg


I hate my photos being taken. I rarely smile and before I post my pic anywhere, I will have found a few mistakes with it. This is different though...

I am choosing to remain grateful for everything good that has come my way since that black April and this haunting June.

I recently celebrated ten years of freedom from an abusive man. Today I saw confusion in his eyes the way he saw in mine ten years ago when he did his worst and topped it by asking where I think I can go without him. Karma definitely is that bitch.

I recently started mending a pending relationship with some very beautiful souls who mean the world and more to me. We are in a space of getting acquainted because even though I helped make them I don't know them. My heart is smiling so wide that it's aching.

I turned a year since joining this transformative platform. Then I got some delegation from Dan and my old friend soon after. My dreams of staying in school, moving to a better house with better ventilation or just a better future generally have been revived.

Then a few days ago I got to walk out of my own house on fire. I am still digesting why I am here but I am so glad that I get to live another minute. Coming so close to death only fueled my wish to change lives and let them change mine.

Happy July everyone! Thank you so very much for your love and support. I appreciate it all ♥️🇰🇪


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice to have met you and glad to have you on steemit train!

You have no idea how much I appreciate you and what you do. You uplift my soul :)

You are so wonderful human being .

Lots of love
Hash-tag

You are a wonderful human too :)

Greetings, good that is happy and positive despite the adverse that has happened. Greetings keep going

You got a 33.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

You are lovely! Thank you for sharing your journey.

Thank you :)

Glad to see you with a smile and a new drive for life, disasters either break you or make you.
<3

Thank you old friend :)

As you like photography I invite you to visit my blog if it is your taste and see my most recent photo works.
https://steemit.com/colorchallanger/@dimiv2017/b-and-w-photography-challenge-day-4

Seen and upvoted. Free advice though, don't share your links on someone else's work without asking first. It's considered rude in this community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65