Why I'm Taking a Break From Steemit Today

in #steemit-life8 years ago (edited)

I am going to start off by saying that I'm not taking a break because I'm officially deciding to, I physically can't. I'm sure when you read the title you assumed I was going to go off on how you should get out of the house , get off your mobile phone, go enjoy this beautiful world we live in that so often neglected. However I'm not today, I would be on Steem if I could. I would literally spend my entire day programming one of my many Steem app ideas I have just dying to get out there to everyone. I'm not saying don't go outside today because that's what we have smart phones for, to be able to do things like read an article by a guy named Blueorgy while sitting on a park bench. At this very moment I am on route in a team bus to the start to a long day of hard biking , 86 miles of it , buts it's all for a great cause. So I have a good excuse to not be on here today , steemitchat , or even coding but do you? If you don't then get to it , upvote stuff , maybe flag a few things that deserve it, write an article and out horse of out there. This won't get off its feet by itself , we need a strong community and the core is already here. If you have some power now don't just power it down, keep it, actually vote for content you like, don't just make a post that trends , brag about it , and leave. What's the point of that? Everyone is always saying "Invest!" do most listen, no. Well here is a chance to get in at ground level , yes we are still here, you didn't miss the boat!

I would continue , and maybe I will later tonight after I've finished that 86 miles , raising money, trying to make a difference , maybe I'll do a little post , why not? Ok really , time to get on the bike...

Blue Out
Ps sorry for any and all grammatical , spelling errors... I am on a bus in a slight rush to get this out ;) that's if anybody really reads this , no pictures, boring title, one long paragraph

Sort:  

You're always welcome back.
Tomorrow, for example!

Will be back tonight , just said today ;)

Glad to have you back already!

Good for you man!
Well if I do decide to take a break from steemit, it would be to catch up on a month of sleep! I guess I would have to sleep for 48 hours straight to do that!! :D hehe

There's plenty of time to steem even if you sleep healthily.

Ya, go tell that to the addiction! LOL :D

Okay take a breath ;)

I took a lot of breaths while biking haha

Wait.... your biking for money?!?!? Write a "Push a whale on a bike steemitstyle" app thingy and give that to them.... you'll get more. Problem solved. #yousowelcome

Raise money not make money ;) for cancer research
Just finished btw

So far im with you... well nearly, as I am on here now haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36