Making more friends: Kenyans on Steemit MEET-UP

in #steemit-kenya7 years ago

Finally a face to face meet-up with Kenyans on Steemit

Many thanks to @jeanwandimi for organising this meet-up today. I was a bit late, (apologies to those I missed). I however, got to meet and make new friends and I am very glad for that opportunity. At times we tend to think that we are alone but at Steemit you get to meet people who challenge you, give you the drive and energy that you need to keep going ( @jeanwandimi, @cmbugua, and Agnes you did that for me today). Meeting with you face to face was so exciting and fulfilling. I learnt a few things about steemit and hope I also contributed a little to your knowledge.

I managed to take a photo of my book before the phone went-off to show the scribbling from the discussion. Se below

Our discussion today revolving on Steemit and our growth path, went ahead to touch on issues on the Blockchain and cryptocurrencies, writing, finding one's passion, and Kenya (we love this country). In my follow-up blogs from today, I will be touching on more topics that we discussed.

To the great people I met today @cmbugua, and Agnes who will be a new member in steemit soon, I believe this is the first of many.

We also have a Discord group. Join us here. https://discord.gg/Cmq84aF

Let's keep on steeming!

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thank u for sharing my friend

It was a pleasure meeting @Mutitum, @jeanwandimi and looking forward to growing Steemit Kenya.

As always i choose to remain SteemdUp.

Wow! I am lost for words. Thanks for showing up and I am glad we will all liaise together. I am looking forward to the future. Cheers and continue being awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35