You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 - Act 02 Round 07 - Beetroot & White Choc Mousse with Ultimate Beetroot Choc Brownies

Now this is something I could sink my teeth into, it looks superb. I would try this one for sure.
Speaking of carrots, you really can turn orange from eating to much carrots, it happened to me when i was a young pup. My mother always had the little baby food jars a pureed carrots for me to eat and I was a picky eater so Mom just kept on giving me carrots, it wasn't until my aunt came to visit one week and she asked what the hell is wrong with that boy, his skin is orange?
The change in my skin color wasn't noticeable to my parents or my older brothers because they saw me everyday but they took me to the doctor and he said that because I was eating so many helpings of carrots my system couldn't absorb all the carotene so it was spilling over into my skin pigment. It took a couple months without carrots for my skin color to return to normal is what I was told. I just thank God that I didn't like the green beans as much as the carrots, I would have really been scary looking if I had been green.

Sort:  

Hahaha mr Papper, an orange baby would not look as scary as a green one for sure :):) Thank you for the good chuckle, really enjoyed reading your comment 😂😂😂
Thank you for your support & glad you enjoyed this dessert, I've not been making your favourites of late 😉

I did have 20/20 vision up until I was about 50 though, so it may have had a good affect on my eyes

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51