How to win maximum points each week to be crowned STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017!? Tips of the day!!! Part 01

Hello lovely foodies around the world!

Welcome back to @steemit-ironchef daily post! Today I am going to start a new series with the main aim to help all the regular contestants + the new ones who wish to join this unique type of cooking contest named : STEEMIT IRON CHEF!

In this series, I will be sharing some tips on how to gain maximum points each week when you participate or in other words how to seduce the judge with your entry!

Before starting the tips of the day, I would like to make it clear for everyone; I am a great food lover and I love all type of foods, be it classics, modern, refined, fusion, etc...
But with Steemit Iron Chef, I am looking for ultra refined plates from our contestants.

WHY???

The reason is simple ; cooking normal home food can be done by so many people, well in each house of the whole world, someone knows how to cook. And the food cooked at home is really what I love/enjoy the most!

But cooking with precision, making a simple dish look like a piece of art is not something anyone can achieve just like that! For many it demands lots of sacrifice, practice and dedication to reach that level! For me cooking such super refined dishes and plating like an artist is an art actually!
I have spent the last 15 years of my life learning how to make such plates and now I want to help anyone who wishes to make it too! And all for free, I love sharing my knowledge with all foodies!


So let's get started and let me give you some tips of how to reach that level!
No need to attend hotel schools for that! It just needs your dedication and love above all!

  • Choose the right and perfect product for your dish

First tip is to take your time to choose the best meat/fish/vegetables/fruits that you can find! Go for the most fresh ones and also those having a good form!
I usually buy only small type of vegetables, baby vegetables like we say! They will look sexy on your plate!


  • Look for fresh herbs and comestible flowers!

Choose the right herbs and flowers that will match with your dish! Adding fresh herbs and comestible flowers make your dish looks fresh and amazing!
I will advise that you look for the flowers of the herbs you are using!

Example : See below those lovely purple flowers of chives! You can use both the chives and it's flowers on your dish!

  • Draw the plate you want to make before staring to cook!!!

You don't need to be a super designer to make a croquis!
Just draw approximately the dish you want to make, by doing this you will see the amount of new ideas coming up!
You have to already think of the plate you will use also before drawing!

Once you are satisfied with the idea, only then start the cooking!


So voila my dear foodies, the first series of tips to make wonderful plates same like Michelin Star Chefs!
I will share some more in the days to come!

It would be great if you can start with these basics for the time being, you will already see some great improvements in your final plate!

Please do let me know below what you think about this idea of sharing some tips with you all!

I hope you really enjoy and will learn these steps to make lovely plates which will make you win a lot of points in the contest!

Till the next one!
Thank you!
@steemit-ironchef

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the great tips. This will help many interested in food posts.

Absolutely my friend!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Congratulations @steemit-ironchef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your great tips !

Most welcomed my friend! Do use these tips, you will see a lot of difference in the final plate you are making!

Very insightful tips, PG! Thanks =DD

Unfortunately, not many flowers in my garden =( I've seen edible flowers for sale in Metro, but they are so expensive! I need to try buying smaller-sized veggies to experiment with plating teehee!

Yes I know the flowers can be very expensive in many places. But you can find some for free too, in the wild but you need to know them beforehand!
I have actually learned a lot from @haphazard-hstead's posts!

Yes, @haphazard-hstead has an incredible load of knowledge to share!!

I've been experimenting with using herb sprigs and leaves as garnish..Guess I'll have to read up some on edible flowers in Germany and go for a walk to look for some hehe

These are wonderful tips, thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Most welcomed my friend! I really want to see all the contestants reaching a very high level. Your advise and help is most welcomed too.

I totally understand, you are very good teacher and I am gladly to be of help to you too 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64