You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 05 ~ Mini semi-cooked-and-semi-raw vegetable lasagnas

Yes, for most of my recipes I prefer this kind of preparation for eggplants as well. But this time I tried to reduce the amount of oil for the hubby ... ❤️
Thank you for your advice and kind words!

Sort:  

Depends how mature or bitter your eggplants are, doesn't it?

True! But it seems like all the eggplants you can buy here in the middle of Germany are adopted to middle european taste and not bitter at all anymore anyway. So usually you can skip the step with the salt and rinse and so on ...

Yes, we get the long skinny lebanese style, which don't need the salting.

Yes, we get the long
Skinny lebanese style, which
Don't need the salting.

                 - lucyho


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey, did you see my answer to you qualified as a haiku?

Sure, I did! 😄 Congratulations! This bot is so funny! I like him a lot.

There is so much to discover in Steemit, I had never seen that before.

I've seen a few of these haikus since like two or three weeks or so. I had one too already! 😄 It's a funny idea. I like that bot so much!

At first I did not
believe the result, so I
counted it all out.

At first I did not
Believe the result, so I
Counted it all out.

                 - lucyho


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58