WINNERS ANNOUNCED : STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 12! Check out the winning entries of the twelveth round! Congrats everyone!

Greetings of the day wonderful people of Steemit!

Wow! I finally managed to complete the judging of the 12th round of Steemit Iron Chef and I still have the 13th one to start...

I would say I was quite lucky in a way for this 12th round, as we received only 12 valid entries which made my work little easy...but for the 13th one...there's more than 20 entries waiting for me!!! But I just love what I do and reading all these awesome entries each week has become a part of my life now!

Coming back to the 12th round, where the theme was to elevate Celery, we had the lowest participation rate ever, which I am sure was due to the Easter holidays! Thank you all the 12 entrants!

Without losing any more time, let me start to present the top 7 of round 12 of SIC 2018 Act 1!!!

Reminder : As I lost access to my bitshares account, I am no more able to give tokens as winning prizes until further notice! The top 7 will be receiving share of the 31 SBDs that I sponsor myself each week!


7th place

Using celery roots for the first time and in the end making an awesome dish out of it, congrats @globaldoodlegems!

You win 1.5 SBD!


6th place

Congrats @gladysstillwagon, you win 1.5SBD for your beautiful entry!


5th place

Again in the top 7.....Congrats @celestialcow, you win 1.5SBD!


4th place

Always there on the top of rankings...Congrats @foodflaneur, for this round you win 1.5SBD!


3rd place

Entering for the first time SIC and coming 3rd...wow!!! Great achievement we got here! Congrats @alansthoughs, you win 5SBD!


2nd place

For the first time ever in the contest...the same contestant getting 2 places in the top 7 with two different entries...Congrats @gladysstillwagon, you came second with this entry and win 8SBD!


Winner

Winning a round for the second time in SIC 2018...big round of applause for @haphazard-hstead! You celery entry was nearly what I was looking for in this round from the contestants!
Very well done my friend...you win 12 SBD for this win!


Act 01 Round 12 Final Standings

So here is the final standings for this 12th round! As you can see, no more tokens given away, if I manage to get my account back, for sure I will start given them away again!

image.png

As usual all the points won here will be added on the league of Act 1! Check it out below!


SIC 2018 Act 1 League

With only 3 more rounds left to be judged...the leader is mathematically unreachable now...we can already start congratulating the winner of Act 1 of this new season of SIC!!!

Congrats @globaldoodlegems, very well deserved indeed when we see all the support you are giving this contest in terms of votes on other contestants posts + commenting + contributing nearly each week to grow the pool...BRAVO!!!

The other places are not yet guaranteed...let's wait and see who will be on that 2nd place and 3rd place!
Anyway, everyone having sent at least 1 valid entry in those 15 rounds will be getting a small gift!

image.png


Shout-out

Usual big thanks to @canadian-coconut and @donkeypong for the amazing support you both are giving me on my daily post, which makes it easier for me to gather the amount of SBD prizes of SIC on a weekly basis!

And huge thanks to the sponsors despite that I've lost access to my bitshares account : @voiceshares , @trophy-tokens and @bambam808!!! And not to forget the wonderful @sjennon for the support since the start of this contest!

Thanks also to all the below steemians who have been contributing into @steemit-ironchef's wallet for making the reward pool so big!

@globaldoodlegems, @offoodandart, @lindahas, @clweeks and @peppe!


Et voila my friends, 12 rounds over for the first Act of 2018! In couple of days I will announce the winners of the 13th round and as you know round 14 has already started!

Important Note

If anyone wishes to contribute and be a sponsor for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018 which will start in couple of weeks...please let me know...I am actually planning for that new act for the time being!
I hope to get some support to keep this amazing contest on!

Congrats to all the winners again!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I feel like in heaven right now OMG I win !!!! and twice. super!.jpg
I am very excited and you know something has been like a daily training to cook and try to make better dishes every day.
Congratulations to all those who have won in this post and still more congratulations to each of the members of this contest, _buen trabajo great job.jpg because we all know the effort, commitment and passion we do to do what we like and love Cooking! !!!

Congratulations on your Double Win, @gladysstillwagon! It's so clear that you do love cooking! :D

woooooo! wow @gladysstillwagon x2 wins!!!! fantastic!!! @haphazard-hstead you saffron celery is next level!!!

Thanks, @celestialcow. I'm fortunate to have so many great plants growing all around.

congratulations all the winners! Bravoo!

Congratulations to winners!

Ohhh ! that is great ! ... I just wish that everyone would contribute to the reward pool, growing the reward pool is key to humming up interest in the competition and getting in new participant that are interested ...

love the presentation of the top 3, good choices!

Oh wow, I will wait on the next contest.

Congratulations to the winners! :D

Congratulations to the winners of this fantastic round! I am so sorry I missed the celery. I know not everyone likes it but I think it a vegetable with much potential and it's so healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76