STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 : Weekly Prizes Update for the new season! Looking for more sponsors to grow the rewards even more!

Hello world of lovely foodies of the world of Steemit!

So voila, this is my first official post of the new season of Steemit Iron Chef which is due to start on the 12th of January 2018!

The last days, despite my super busy schedule, I have been silently working on quite a lot of things for the new season of SIC and today it is time for me to share where we stand on the weekly prizes that will be given to the winners of each round!


Thank you @akrid for the whaleshares sponsor of last season!

Ok, I will start with the sad news first! After sponsoring SIC for nearly the whole season last year, it has been decided that whaleshares will not be among the prizes for 2018!
It has been great to have these tokens in play last year and I am sure many of the contestants have enjoyed the benefits.

Thanks a lot @akrid for sponsoring SIC 2017! I am sure you will be supporting other rising contests on the platform to help new steemians with these whaleshares!


SBD, Voiceshares and Skillcoins still in the party for 2018!

Yes you read that right, for the 2018 season, we will have the same amount of SBd, Voiceshares and Skillcoins in play!

Each week I will be sponsoring approx. 30SBD from my wallet for the weekly winners!
There will be also 75 voiceshares and 200 Skillcoins shared among the winners each week!

Thank you @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support!


Trophy Tokens join the party!!!

As mentioned some days back, I have received 25 Trophy Tokens as sponsor for SIC! These 25 tokens will be awarded to really exceptional contestants of the season...
Just for info, the max supply of Trophy Tokens is only 100000! So having one in your wallet is really a great thing to have!


Prizes structure for 2018

I am still working on this one as I am waiting to see if we will be getting some additional support/sponsors for this new season!

The finalized prizes structure will be shared soon!


Anyone interested to support Steemit Iron Chef???

The actual prizes we have for SIC is already nice to have but having some more is always better!!! Well guys, if anyone wishes to bring some support and sponsor the contest for this new season, please let me know!

I hope to find someone before the start of the new season, if not then the contest will be launched as is with the SBDs, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens as rewards!

Please do contact me either via Steemit.chat or Discord with the same username : progressivechef


Shout Out!!!

I would like to make the first big shout out of 2018 to two wonderful Steemians who have been supporting SIC since the start and still giving amazing support!

Thank you @donkeypong and @canadian.coconut! Without you guys, this contest would not be such a success!


So here we are my friends...i am in the search of more sponsors for this new season of SIC! I will keep on looking for more in order to up the prizes some more!

I just want to say to you all that even a single SBD or Steem is most welcomed as sponsor in this contest as my main aim is to make the maximum of foodies to grow on the platform! This small amount can be of great value to many! Never forget this!

SO ARE YOU INTERESTED TO HELP AND SUPPORT SIC IN GROWING MORE AND MORE STEEMIANS???

Looking forward to some good news from you guys!
Thanks so much!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Great news! Can't wait for the first round! 🍵

steemit all the way !!!! @progressivechef am in for the contest

way to go @donkeypong / i'm looking to join the party , let's pan it up !!

May you find your sponsors for your awesome contest! Hope you and your are doing beautifully ☺️

It looks delicious

Can't wait for the new season my friend, glad you have kept this contest running for so long! :D

I am itching to get started with the next season ....and I have one idea of a price that I might be able to provide ... for the winner of SIC 2018 (I I was to accidently win that price would go to the runner up ...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78