STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 : Share your Ideas for the 2nd Act starting on the 4th May 2018!!!

Greetings my my Steemit friends!

Hope you all are having a great start of the weekend...here on this part of the world, Saturday is already over for us!

As usual I had a very busy day in my bistro, every weekend is same btw!

I am here today to start discussing and gathering ideas from you foodies of Steemit! As you probably know, the first Act of Steemit Iron Chef will be over in couple of days and we will have One week rest before the 2nd Act to kick off...

The Act 02 of Steemit Iron Chef 2018 will officially start on the 4th May 2018 - Friday as usual!


Attention to all...


Source

I would like to hear/read from you, especially the regular SIC contestants!

  • What you would like to see on SIC Act 02?

  • What you think we should eliminate from the actual concept?

  • Do you want to bring your contributions to the weekly prizes?

  • Are you a whale who wish to support the foodies community - original ones of course, please let me know! (This is my dream tbh!!)

  • Have you got any idea of how we can raise funds to get a much more attractive rewards to be given to the winners/participants? Please share it!

I really want to get some ideas from you guys before I finalise the 2nd Act concept! I have already planned for some changes, which I will reveal later on...stay tuned!!!

Any ideas/comments/suggestions are the most welcomed! Don't be afraid/shy to voice out...

You idea will either be accepted and implemented or simply rejected...only 2 options!Lol! So just share your views and I'll be happy reading them!

I'll stop here for now as I am looking forward to some nice conversations in the comments section below!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I think that for participants to actually get prize money ... it should be that they actually participated by entering to the contest ... like maybe min. 5 entries out of the 15 weeks ... I also believe that daily updates/post from the Steemit-Ironchef account might help in raising a bit more for the prizes(they don't have to be huge ... but it might get in a bit more ), I have this act 1 ... given every SBD that I earned from start to finish ... in donations because I believe that only through the participants donating, will we get to a point of great prizes ... however my earnings here are very limited so I don't have a lot to donate ... and to be perfectly honest I don't have any ideas of how to get participants to donate more ...I had hoped that making an example would have inspired others but it seems that it is not the case ... I have quite a few things more ... but to be perfectly honest I don't believe that it will actually help constructively

Thanks for sharing with us bro nice post ♡

You are most welcomed my friend!

I would love to see a challenge where different and unexpected foods are used to combine. Everything to put creativity to the test. A question chef, anyone can participate from act 2?

This is such a cool idea...thanks for it my friend! I will surely make such rounds in Act 2!
Oh yes, anyone can join anytime btw...one can even join half way through the Act, it is open for all!

I recently made a cake in which I included white beans and blackberries for the glaze .. That's what I'm talking about, preparing recipes with something you do not expect

Unusual combination! This will surely be on theme for sure during the Act 2 season!
Blackberries and white beans, very surprising indeed! I love creative people!

I hope to participate. Thank you!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

l would love to be a part of one of your food contests one day soon!

Hello @progressivechef!
This is so interesting and would love to be a part of this.

I want to add some ideas for the challenge like superfood recipes, vegetarian meat recipes and exotic foods.

Something not common
Voted & followed

The only thing that I can think of is, maybe increasing the necessary entry count to qualify for the end reward. Maybe to three entries. That would make more sense in my opinion.

I just joined in March, never knew about the SIC until last week, so I could only do the last two....I get your point @globaldoodlegems and I completly agree. There should be a greater exposure of the contest for sure because it deserves it (takes time, I realize that, but still...) and as for as a loyal following and participating is concerned, I believe that's the only was to inssure great quality content. Do you perhaps have any suggestions on how to pay out rewards depending on the min number of entries? All in all, I think it's a creative, challenging & fun contest! It has great potential to be even better. Good luck to all competing chefs and @progressivechef with your future ventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49