Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #04 : Smoked Chicken and Zucchini Pannequet, Zucchini and Nuts Salsa!

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

Greetings lovely Steemians!

We are already in the 4th week of the Steemit Iron Chef cooking contest and as usual I am so happy to send my non-valid entry! Sometimes I am sad as I can't be a contestant, but can't do anything about it! That's destiny!Lol!

Let's check my entry out without losing time, as I got a lot of photos to share with you all!

The theme of the week 4 is Zucchini and here is what I did!

Smoked Chicken and Zucchini Pannequet, Zucchini and Nuts Salsa
DSC_0082.JPG


I started by blanching the thin zucchini slices for 10 seconds in hot salted boiling water then cooled down in ice water.
This is to keep the nice green color of the vegetables and also stop the cooking!

DSC_0064.JPG


Then I interlaced the zucchini slices, which will help me make the pannequet later on!
Use a bamboo skewer to lift the thin slices to make it easy for you!
This is a very delicate process!

DSC_0067.JPG


This is how it must look like when completed!

DSC_0069.JPG


Make the pannequet stuffing with some shredded smoked chicken, zucchini, radish, green apple , onion, yogurt and mint leaves.

DSC_0070.JPG


Put this stuffing in the center of the interlaced zucchini and start wrapping delicately!

DSC_0075.JPG


Turn the pannequet around and this is what we are looking for!

DSC_0076.JPG


Next is to do the salsa!
Chop some blanched cooked zucchini with garlic, pistachios, cashews and mint!

DSC_0072.JPG


Add some finely chopped tomatoes, olive oil and lime juice.
Season with salt and pepper, the salsa is ready!

DSC_0073.JPG


This is the garnishes I prepared for the plating!

DSC_0079.JPG


I started by putting a nice carpaccio of radish in the middle of my plate!

DSC_0077.JPG


Then I put the salsa in the middle.
The radish slices will help that the salsa juice does not run everywhere and dirty the plate!

DSC_0080.JPG


Place the pannequet delicately on top of the salsa and continue the plating by adding the rest of the garnishes!

DSC_0081.JPG


This is the completed plate with all garnishes!

DSC_0086.JPG


This is a super yummy light starter that you can serve anytime and your guests will just be super happy!
It does take time to prepare, but definitely worth it!

DSC_0085.JPG


As usual here is my proof photo!
It is mine! Lol!

DSC_0089.JPG


So here we are my dear friend, if I was eligible in this contest, this would have been my entry for week 4!

How did you find the dish?

I hope this post helps all those wishing to join the contest and get an idea of how to make your entries.
I have respected all the rules to give an example of how your entry will be validated!

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

very nice

Thanks for the usual support mate!

Resteemed! The delicacy of your food and also care and attention to detail is amazing. Keep up the great work...from a fellow foodie @phamished :)

Thanks so much for stopping by my friend! Stay tuned for more awesome dishes coming up soon!
I'm so happy to meet a new foodie here!

I'm definitely going to be keeping tabs on you. As a fellow foodie I definitely appreciate the technique and care that you've taken with the food preparation and recipe itself. Such a beautiful looking dish. Looking forward to the next recipe!!

you are an artist! great work :)

Oh thanks so much for such encouraging words my friend!

Wow! I'll never make this since I eat vegetarian. Still, looks amazing!

You can still make a vegetarian option my friend!

Stunningly beautiful !Perfection

Thanks so much for the nice compliment of my dish my friend!

Recipe please

Great post greta photos and very clear instructions, I know if I tried it of course it wouldn’t look anything like yours

Welcome to the Alliance

Practice makes perfect bro! Thanks so much for the support!
#thealliance power!

That’s true but. My wife has a medical issue and very limited diet so most of the cooking I do these days is very plain

And as for supporting you it’s very easy with your posts :)

You can do awesome food for her mate, even plain food. Just let me know what she is eating and what you are preparing, maybe I can give a try on the dish you tell me and show it to you.
She will be so happy with such a nice surprise if you can do it too!

Yes I would try anything to give her better variety she can’t have most spices no acidic foods and a bunch of others things

Primarily I cook for her using Garlic Salt parsley and some toys touch of oginano

Wow, beautifully executed @progressivechef!

Thanks so much for stopping by my friend!

I wish the ingredients were available in India. :(

I'm sure you can find them in India my friend!

Zucchini and pistachios not available, I think.

Replace zucchini with carrots and add any other nuts instead of pistachio mate!

Ah, here's what separates a real chef from a Googler. ;)

This is magnificent. Like so much so. I love this presentation and I loved that you showed us how to do it! You are awesome.

Thanks so much for your support my friend, i am so glad that you enjoyed the way I presented the plate!
#thealliance power!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97