STEEMIT IRON CHEF #17 : The last and final round for this first season is open now!!! Discover the special theme inside and join to win amazing prizes!!!

Greetings world of amazing foodies and steemit iron chef!

So here we are...already into the last and final round of Steemit Iron Chef 2017! What an amazing journey with all the wonderful contestants so far and I am sure it will keeps on getting better!

The new season is still in the making but in couple of days you will all get to know what the format of Steemit Iron Chef 2018 will be!

Ok let's come back to the 17th and final round! After working on a different single product each week since the start of the contest, that is for 16 weeks, for this final round I have decided to make a special theme to end this lovely season!

Don't worry...nothing complicated as usual!

Special Theme

For 16 weeks we have seen 16 different vegetables or fruits elevated by our amazing contestants!

For this last round, all you got to do is to chose minimum 2 of the 16 vegetables used in Steemit Iron Chef 2017 and make the either a starter, main course or dessert with the chosen fruits/veg!

List of fruits and veggies used in Steemit Iron Chef 2017:

  • Week 1 : Tomato
  • Week 2 : Carrot
  • Week 3 : Beetroot
  • Week 4 : Courgette
  • Week 5 : Pear
  • Week 6 : Eggplant
  • Week 7 : Apple
  • Week 8 : Pumpkin
  • Week 9 : Banana
  • Week 10 : Potato
  • Week 11 : Bell Pepper
  • Week 12 : Cauliflower
  • Week 13 : Orange
  • Week 14 : Mushroom
  • Week 15 : Onion
  • Week 16 : Avocado

I repeat : The theme of the week is simply to pick minimum 2 products used as listed above and make a dish! As usual an elevated dish!

Before anyone ask, let me clarify that you can chose more than 2 products and make your dish, the minimum is 2!


Kindly follow these easy rules to get your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #17 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the products chosen.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!

The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 28.12.17 at 10:00am UTC.

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday/Sunday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

On top of the usual weekly prizes, I have the great pleasure to announce that I got some Trophy Tokens as sponsor to distribute!

I will explain more on same in the coming days and how these will be awarded! You can check out what these tokens are in the meantime...really very interesting!

Stay tuned for my post on this one!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts is used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017-2018!
Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

Big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!

Thanks also to @trophytoken for the precious tokens sent to me!

Thank you all as well as all the contestants!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS LAST ROUND!!!!

Have fun everyone...I am sure I will be seeing amazing combination dishes coming up soon!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Great people talk about ideas.

You got a 1.74% upvote from @upme requested by: @progressivechef.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Okay! I'm late to the party because I'm new here - will give it a go for practice ; )

ufff lots of choice ...might see if I can integrate it with my Christmas cooking ... gonna be very busy today and tomorrow in the kitchen

Looking forward to the last session @progressivechef

I cant wait to participe on any of the contest. Im just wondering if the discord chat is still active... Regards!

Here we gooooooo!

Having so much choice for the last round makes it even harder to find a favourite recipe - but looking forward to it @progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62