You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #3 : Grilled Beets Wild Style - with Spruce Tree Balsamic Vinegar, Mallow "Cheesewheels", and Strong Greens

The wonderful forager is back again to make us discover some wonderful wild products!
How I wish you come to Mauritius one day and we can enjoy some time foraging some herbs/plants here!
That slow cooked beetroot with the homemade vinegar looks so yummy! I wish I could have a taste of the mallow cheesewheels!
Thanks again for supporting the contest my friend!

Sort:  

The rules in your contest are pretty easy to manage. And you've set it up so we have incentives over the long haul.

It would be so cool to learn the wild foods of Mauritius! I bet we have some common weeds that have travelled around the world. And then others, like some of the berries you showed in some other posts, can be related to ones in other places. But then there are surely the plants that are unique -- I wouldn't have a clue! That would be so fun to know them -- especially with you cooking! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61