๐ŸŽSteemit-IronChef #7 - Apple Rose Pastries ๐ŸŽ

in #steemit-ironchef โ€ข 7 years ago

IMG_3423.JPG

Steemit-Iron Chef #7 already! How quick this time has gone by! Every week is an exciting challenge for me, as I am having to think waaaay out of my box!
I really want to thank our leader @progressivechef! He is such an inspiring and kind individual, and I love participating in this challenge very week.


I chose to make these very pretty rose shaped pastries. I had all sorts of ideas of three course apple dinners, but alas! My week had run away.

IMG_3424.JPG

I used a pre-made puff pastry (sorry, Cheffy!) and rolled it out thinly. I then brushed the sheets with an orange marmalade, and neatly placed my cooked slices of apple. I then sprinkled a little cinnamon over the pastry. After folding the pastry up and over the apple slices, I then rolled up my pretty roses.

IMG_3428.JPG

After baking for almost an hour, I brushed these pretty babies with a little bit of butter. To serve, I sprinkled with a little icing sugar, and arranged some lovely, fresh mint leaves.

IMG_3426.JPG

They were so delicious. The apple was soft, liked stewed apple, and the pastry so buttery and flaky. I liken the flavour to a warm apple strudel, and next time may even add a few raisins to go with my cinnamon

To see the other entries for this week, check out the tag #steemit-ironchef

๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ

Come join me on http://steemspeak.com, where we speak about everything from crypto to hemorrhoids

SteemSpeak Banner.jpg

Sort: ย 

I too try this with my wife today evening. If it is tasty, I will let you know.

That is sooo beautiful babe, well done looks stunning!!

Thank you my biggest fan!

oh my goodness these are gorgeous!!!

oh, hey! Yes, they were, and soooo yummy xx

They look and sound so tasty

Good luck

Thanks so much! Can't wait to have one after work today!

Wow! So beautiful entry! I fell in love with these apple roses! ๐Ÿ˜ โค๏ธ

ah, thank you very much. I love them too!

Those look gorgeous !! Almost too good to eat. almost cause they look so tasty at the same time. Well done ! I sometimes wish I was better at cooking.

Looks beautiful !

Thank you so much. Going to take some time tonight to go through all the entries! Love doing that! ๐ŸŽ

Very Pretty roses and they look delicious too!

Thanks Steve! Can't wait to see all the other entires for this week, on my way to your blog to check out yours! ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ’“

These roses are gorgeous! And I can literally smell the aromas of the baked apples and the cinnamon. It's a divine dessert! Or in german: Gรถttlich! Kรถniglich!!! ๐Ÿ‘‘

What a sweet comment! Thank you. They were nommylicious!

๐Ÿ˜‹ I bet!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42