You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 04 : Wilted Wild Lettuce

Oh my God, it looks wonderful!! And it's such a blast that you grow all these wonderful veggies in your garden. That's awesome :) I'm from Hungary, and there we have a huge garden with my parents, but currently I live in Mexico where I have to buy everything in the grocery store, so I'M trying to find organic ones whenever it's possible.

Sort:  

Thanks, @plantbasedmiri! I like these weeds because I didn't even have to plant them in my garden. They just grow on their own, out in my yard. When I plant my garden, they will come up then, too, even though I don't plant them. That's a pretty good deal, I think.

I'm glad you appreciate gardens! When you are used to good produce, it sure is hard when you can't find some good garden-grown fruits and vegetables! I hope you find some in Mexico! Maybe you have some good tropical fruit around! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89