Steemit iron chef 2018 Act 02 #3

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

My encounter with garlic (Allium sativum) is right from my childhood days. It's one of the most favored and used plant by my parents especially by my mum due to its vast application. One of its use by my parents, was as a meat softener. It's added to meat during steaming to soften the meat. It was also used as a seasoning in stew and soup. Infact, it was even believed that it keeps evil forces away when chewed raw probably due to its strong and penetrating aroma.

The meal prepared is called 'Jelof rice' but with palm oil. It's quite a simple meal to prepare and as such doesn't take much time to prepare. It's best served when hot (warm) and can also be enjoyable with a fruit or soft drink. It can also be prepared using groundnut oil or coconut water
Ingredients
PicsArt_06-18-03.27.45.jpg

(1)

  • ginger (Zingiber officinale))
  • garlic (Allium sativum )
  • onion (Allium cepa )
  • cray fish
  • seasoning

(2) .

  • salt
  • Mixed spice
  • Curry powder
  • Maggi
    (3)
    • palm oil (Elaeis guineensis)
      (4)
  • fish
    (5)
  • rice (Oryza sativum )
    (6)
  • pepper (Capsicum annum)
  • curry leaf (Occimum basilicum)

The prepared meal
This was the final outcome of the meal. Never knew it would taste this great. I would also recommend that we try something like this at home. I think a try would definitely convince us.

PicsArt_06-19-07.53.07.jpg

IMG_20180618_143853.jpg

Sort:  

Ahhh! Here it is again! Ok, no need to answer my previous questions now! 😄 Nice entry! But you need a proof tag next time ...

I appreciate. Saw your work, it is was also awesome

Thanks a lot!

looks like a good meal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83