Steemit Iron Chef Week #13 : Orange Prawn Cheese & Poached Egg in Orange Blood

I made a small mistake and I hope I don't get disqualified by it. I had accidentally reused last week's tag. But it is quite impossible for me to guess this week's theme if indeed my dish was prepared prior to the announcement. I will take my chances.

orange.jpg

Ingredients


  1. Orange
  2. Cheddar Cheese
  3. Mustard Green Leaves
  4. Egg
  5. Lychee
  6. Cherry Tomatoes
  7. Salted Butter

20171127_214814.jpg

Shell the prawn and stir fry it on the pan with salted butter.

20171127_220157.jpg

Place the cheddar cheese on the prawns and sprinkle some orange pulps on it. Will turn out looking golden...

20171127_222554_001.jpg

Next, spread the mustard leaves, and garnish it with cherry tomatoes and lychees. Place the egg in a bag and place it in boiling water to get the poached egg. Place the egg on the mustard leaves and use some orange essence on top of it.

It will look like this

20171127_222527.jpg

Grate some orang skin and sprinkle on the poached egg.

This is the final product.

20171127_222622.jpg

20171127_222605.jpg

Sort:  

You are multi-talented, playing music and cooking. Hope I can get the chance to try your cooking one fine day.

For u charles...anytime. pls give me a buzz when u r down here.

Woow, that looks delicious? I guess the prawn goes really well with the orange :) thanks for the idea @perennial. From your profile pic, I see that you are also not only a cook but musician, so I guess we have a lot in common :) following you. Have a great day

I dont dare call myself a musician but i play a bit of guitar. Trying out the bamboo flute. Embarrassing to show because its flawed.

oh come on, show us something :)

Thanks for sharing your yummy yummy with us. I'm still in awe. And want to eat them all.

and I would gladly cook for you anytime of the day

So how does it taste? Especially curious about prawns orange pulp and cheese. To me that is a little strange😀 kudos on the presentation though, it looks quite fancy.

It taste quite good. Its not surprising to have seafood with citrus type of fruit. Its like having lemon with fish or squid. It taste heavenly

this is high level recipe you got here @perennial ..lychee and eggs..wow..must try that!!..prawn cheese also superb.

Yes...it does it does...superb

Congrats to the epic upvote and the food looks good! (Already told you that).

I absolutely love fish.

I will give you enough protein to make your biceps bigger than Odin's

just the thought of the prawn makes my mouth water. *slurppp!

The prawn swim in cheese and orange

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @perennial to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Minutes after posting...i cant contain myself....

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38