You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #3 : Grilled Beets Wild Style - with Spruce Tree Balsamic Vinegar, Mallow "Cheesewheels", and Strong Greens

Thanks for educating me and everyone else @haphazard-hstead! It's always a pleasure learning new stuff from you!

I love ❤️ the simplicity of your dish. It doesn't need any more. It's just perfect!

Sort:  

You're welcome -- and I'm glad you appreciate the weeds and simple cooking! Any of the mallows are such good plants to know. And that spruce tree balsamic vinegar is a staple around here, lol. It's great for grilling fruit, too!

Yes, I do appreciate the weeds and simple cooking. And I love learning new things even more!

Looking forward to hearing more from you about foraging, among others. Was hoping to look for fiddleheads earlier this year but it didn't materialize unfortunately.

I watched your spruce tip balsamic vinegar video including the technical difficulty you had ;). Great informative video!

haha -- I hope you heed the warning and don't have your own cider vinegar technical difficulty, lol. I'll have to post about my fortunate fiddlehead meal this spring, from a quick business trip to Minnesota. It's good you know fiddleheads - they are so tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61