You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef #13 - Orange-glazed Arkansas Wild Cat Steaks and Orange Salad - with Wild Nuts and Weeds

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

That looks scrumptious, @haphazard-hstead! I would definitely add this to my personal menu. YUM.

Yes, I love oranges in my salad. Sometimes I throw in grapefruit or strawberries too. Actually, I like to throw in just about any kind of fruit on a salad. :)

I have never found or eaten any Catethelasma mushrooms. I'm amazed at the size! Surely one is enough for several meals from the looks of it!

No, I do not forage my own mushrooms. I'm afraid of poisoning myself. LOL BUT - I'm in my new home and guess what I'll be doing this spring? Gardening! And maybe a mushroom log or two happiness!

Sort:  

Thanks, @merej99! Congratulations on your move to your new place. How exciting! It will be fun to see your new garden and other home projects -- mushroom logs included! :D

I hope you do find one of these Catethelasma mushrooms sometime. They are some of the biggest and sturdiest mushrooms around. We've picked dozens over the past week and a half. If it would rain again, there could be more, even into the New Year. They are a neat mushroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53