Steemit Iron chef Act 01 - Round 04. Lettuce? Really?.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Hello Iron chefs!!


Here we are another week taking part bin this great contest hosted by @progressivechef. Great Job chef!!

I almost missed the deadline, so I’ll be quick.

This week’s theme was a tricky one… lettuce!! Oh god, what to do without doing a salad? I don’t know if I did it, but at least it doesnt look like one!!

Of course I don't have anything against lettuce, I love it and eat a lot, but I found it difficult.

Here is my dish, it is called: lettuce?, really?

_DSC5858.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Lettuce hearts
  • Anchovies
  • Good canned tuna
  • Red sweet peppers
  • Garlic
  • Olive oil
  • Modena vinegar

  • Not really too much to be explained… Just make a nice vinaigrette, choping peppers and garlic and mixing with good olive oil and vinegar.

    _DSC5859.jpg

    Quality of ingredients is key since not much processing is needed.

    _DSC5861.jpg

    Make it look good.

    _DSC5867.jpg

    You got it. I must say it was tasty and fresh. Great dinner!!

    _DSC5868.jpg

    I have no time, I have to post it!!! hahaha

    _DSC5869.jpg

    The proof. Good luck to everyone!!

    Steeeemmmm!!!

    Sort:  

    Looks Delicious and healthy ❤️ Yummm ! Can I have some ?

    Thanks!! Yes It was gooodd

    so yummy Jorge !!!!!

    great post and love your blog..happy to upvote and follow!! And Thanks for your recent upvote on my post.."who threw the fastest in baseball?"

    This is surely so fresh and tasty my friend! You really did a nice job in making this dish so tempting!
    Beautiful entry!

    Thanks chef!!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 62795.57
    ETH 2581.60
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.74