Steemit Iron chef Act 01 - Round 01. Double Olive Burguer.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Hi dear steemians!!

Steemit Iron chef is back!!! And I’m really glad it is!! I enjoy a lot cooking for the contest and checking my fellow Iron chef contenders masterpieces…

This week product are olives, and I must say…I love them. I usually eat them as they are, beeing great to have with a cold beer..mmmmm

Anyway this is SIC and I had to squeeze my brain to get something diferent and, of course delicious (I eat myself all dishes I cook hehe)

For this first round I created the double olive burger. It’s a olive stuffed beef patty, dressed with homemade black olive tapenade.

_DSC5652.jpg

There are a great variety of olives, but one of my favourites are gordal, so I choosed them for my dish.

The tapenade Ingredients:

  • Black olives
  • Lemon
  • Garlic
  • Anchovies
  • Sun dried tomatoes
  • Parsley
  • Olive oil
  • _DSC5620.jpg

    The porcess:


    Easy to do, this is a helthy and delicios dip. You can use it as a sauce as well.

    Just blend together all the ingredients!! That’s it. 200gr of olives, 3 anchovies, 1 or 2 garlic cloves, 1 or 2 sun dried tomatoes, some parsley and olive oli to emulsify. It really depends on your taste, so give it a try and adjust. It doesn’t need salt becouse of the anchovies. You can add some pepper.

    _DSC5627.jpg

    The Burguer Ingredients:

  • Green gordal olives
  • Minced beef
  • Milk soaked white bread
  • Egg
  • Garlic
  • Parsley
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Baby leaf
  • The porcess:

    Mix in a bowl 500gr of good minced beef, 1 egg, a loaf of White bread soaked in milk, a bunch of parsley and 1 clove of garlic and fo course, the chopped olives. Season with salt and pepper and get to work.

    _DSC5623.jpg

    I guess if you have a food procesor this is easier, but I don’t, so I have to spend a nice 5 minutes working this mix untill I can make the burguers.

    _DSC5624.jpg

    _DSC5625.jpg

    Fom here you just have to cook the meat, and put toguether all ingredients.

    _DSC5629.jpg

    For me is a must to heat the bread.

    _DSC5630.jpg

    You can add some ketchup and mustard, but I tell you, with a nice spoonfull of tapenade, cherry tomatoes and some baby leaf you can go straight away to heaven…

    _DSC5647.jpg

    _DSC5650.jpg

    _DSC5653.jpg

    I hope you like it.

    Good like to everyone, I cant wait to see what you do!!!

    Steeeeeeeeeeeem

    Sort:  

    Gracias por la receta chef! 👨🏼‍🍳

    Reading your entry really made me feel like in heaven already!
    Lovely entry as usual coming from you!
    Welcome on board SIC 2018!

    Thanks chef!! Glad to be here again

    Deberías jaja

    Que bien se ve 😋

    😁

    ummmm q rico!!! me encantan las aceitunas!! la probaré!!

    Congratulations! This Burguer looks so tasty.

    Me parece una receta brutal. Adoro las aceitunas y nunca se me habría ocurrido esa mezcla. Tiene una pinta 10!! Te lo curras mucho! 👍🏻

    nomnom I love the look and sound of this burger !

    Wow, I love burgers made with high quality ingredients and your seems really delicious! It's also beautiful, nice photo!

    Please come and visit my foodblog, too!

    Thanks! Visited and followed

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 63362.14
    ETH 2592.64
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.80