You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef #06: Eggplant and Cattail Fluff Tiny Bites

You are one amazing woman. I can't even handle that you made a point to make cattail fluff an ingredient in your eggplant dish, but at how much research you put into understanding the culinary (and upholstery) limits of the fluff. I kid you not, I just this evening let my kids each choose one cattail to take from the park nearby and they used them as 'walking sticks'. Walking sticks or yummy treats in moderation, I'll take it! I am in awe of you!

Sort:  

THanks for those kind words. Compared to lutefisk or Limberger cheese, I guess cattail fluff is a pretty moderate thing to eat, lol. It's so fascinating what people think is worth eating or what is too strange. I wouldn't recommend taking your kids' cattail walking sticks and slathering it in Nacho cheese sauce -- although.... ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61