Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 05 : Hearty Hazelnut Mash with Cote de Boeuf

My second entry is a main ... we had both the starter ... the soup and the main this evening ... so I did spend a looooong time in the kitchen today hihi
Hearty Hazelnut Mash with Cote de BoeufIMG_9150.JPG
Ingredients
IMG_6463.JPG
Hazelnuts
Potatoes
philedelphia cream cheese
Parmasan freshly grated
chives
(green asparges mix that was sieved away when I sieved the starter soup )
Cote de Boeuf
fresh thyme
garlic
butter and oil
seasoning salt and pepper
IMG_3200.JPG
Steps
IMG_4469.JPG
Get you meat seared on all sides
IMG_6616.JPG
IMG_2277.JPG
after that it goes in the oven at low heat .... slow cooking it at 110 degrees for about 40 minutes ( in my case it should have been 35 minutes ... adjust after weight of you meat mine weighed 600 gr and definately could have done with 5 minutes less ...I like my meat red not pink ....
IMG_0322.JPG
out of the oven let it rest ... do not cover with tin foil you want to maintain your crispy cooking surface of the meat ....
Meanwhile your meat is cooking ... boil your potatoes
IMG_6229.JPG
dry roast your hazel nuts
IMG_6485.JPG
use the blender and create a fine Hazelnut mix.... here pictured with the sieved of from the asparges soup ... also grate parmasan
IMG_0250.JPG
all in the pot with added cream cheese and all the lovely cooking juices from that awesome piece of meat ...
I have a cool thingy for making mash that goes on my handblender .... quite wonderful ... if you dont have that thingy it is to work with your mash (if you use the regular handblender it will get like gum due to the potatoe starch ... so it wont be light and fluffy like a mash should be )
I also add a bit of butter and season to taste ...
IMG_2246.JPG
Plate it ... remember ...the mash is the star here not the meat .... I decorate with fresh chives... and a bit of bernaise sauce on the meat ....
Get your proof pic in there ... it really is quite important ...
IMG_5853 2.JPG
...and you are ready to dig in to pure and utter yummieness .... the mash can easily be turned vegan if so desired and served with grilled veggies I think it would be quite wonderful too....
IMG_6191.JPG
The Carnivour in me just needed to post this pic too .... the lovely smell that filled my kitchen ... it was so good ...
IMG_7883.JPG
utter bliss of a dish and popular at the dining table as well .... everyone had both starter and main this evening ...hihi
IMG_9150.JPG
Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

Lovely and looks so delicious. I am hungry 😊
Congratulations mam

Thank you very much ...it was delicious

I can already imagine the smells in your kitchen with all those ingredients you used for this tasty recipe.

it was beautiful smells building the anticipstion hihi

Thats a fantastic idea to pimp the potato mash with the hazelnuts! I have to try this too!

it was awesome .... the next day I added an egg to the leftover mash and shaped the mash as meatballs and fried them on the pan ... crispy and delicious ... so goes a long way also as leftovers

👏🏻😃

You are such an amazing cook my friend...wow! That cote de boeuf cooked with the herbs and garlic...hmmm lovely!
This hazelnut mash must surely be super yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67