Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #07: AppleBrieDreams

This week I had more time to think my dish out and plan it a bit more ... I actually found it a bit hard, maybe because there are just so many wonderful things on can do with apples ...mainly I always made dessert dishes with apples, so I wanted to take myself out of my comfort zone and experiment a bit more ... I would say this dish is a main or a big lunch dish...IMG_8007.JPG
There are two components to this Dish
1. Grilled Apples and Brie puff
Golden Delicious apples, sliced and grilled in Walnut oil
Brie Cheese
fresh thyme
Puff Pastry
butter
bake in oven
after the oven add.. maple syrup and balsamic glace, chopped walnuts and a few more sprigs of fresh thyme
2. Fresh Apple and Pomegranate salad
Pink Lady apples (finely cubed)
Pomegranate apple
Celery
Blackberries
fresh salad leaves
balsamic glaze
Here is a little view of some of my ingredients...
IMG_7982.JPG
....never used the red onion decided that it didn't fit well in with my other tastes ...
this time I don't have a lot of process pics
IMG_7984.JPG
grilling the apples
IMG_7985.JPG
first layout
IMG_7986.JPG
second layout
...I did two serving as my friend came over for late lunch...
(part of the reason that I didn't get as many pics in as usual as I was chatting with her in the kitchen while I was cooking and simply forgot hihi ...and I was making two seperate dishes for my daughter as well ....so that we could eat at the same time ...
IMG_7995.JPG
Layout 1 with proof ...
IMG_7996.JPG
Layout 2 with proof...
IMG_8010.JPG
IMG_8011.jpg
the two fully dressed plates ....
We both enjoyed the dish a lot ... the salad provided a nice edge and freshness to puffs....
Not the last time I make this one ... and I think my friend will be trying it out too... at first when I told her my idea she didn't think that the brie and grilled apples sounded like a good combo ... but she changed her mind !!!
Here is a little look at the pics I did take ...

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Check out the awesome @steemit-ironchef this is a great cooking challenge arranged by @progressivechef also please check out the tag #steemit-ironchef to see all the awesome entries from all the talented cooks that have joined this challenge and get inspiration from their wonderful dishes !

Sort:  

That looks great! So far I mostly use apple for sweet pie. Adding brie is a good idea. I'll try it because my partner loves brie so much. Thank you for sharing and good luck! :-)

Thank you so much... it was delicious with the brie a perfect fit with the golden delicious apples ...I hope your partner will like it ! and the best of luck to you too... I always love seeing your dishes !

Man that looks great and healthy all at the same time im going to have to try this recipe keep up the awesome work you have a talent.

Thank you so much, I hope you will like it when you try it out !

Im sure i will

ohmagaaaash! This looks so good! All good flavors at one time. Brie is one of my faves, especially when it's all melty!! Yummmm!

Thank you so much ...it was yummie... and the salad helped with acidity and texture ... a neat bite ...

This dish looks so appetising @globaldoodlegems - well done

Thank you so much !

I would make an exception to my plant-based diet for this. Yum!

Thank you so much, glad to hear that hihi !

Wow this looks absolutely extravagant to say the least!

Thank you so much, wow extravagant I love the sound of that ... it felt extravagant to eat ...melt in the mouth style hehe !

Looks absolutely delicious @globaldoodlegems - upvoted and followed

Thank you so much ! I am happy to hear that ...I am also following you !

I am such a great lover of anything on a puff pastry my friend! Be it sweet or savory! Brie cheese and apples really work perfectly together, nicely thought!
Always a pleasure discovering your creations...original as usual!

Thank you so much ! I am glad to hear that !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53