You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #11 : Bell pepper and beet hash with a fried egg, riccota salata, and three sauces

I love the dish... pesky phones sometimes I had pics disappear on me too...I bet there is a little troll inside the phone with nasty intentions of robbing us of our best shots hehe ... I love the look of your homemade cheese too ... do you have a blog up on what you used for it ? I am just curious... Your plating looks awesome and the dish sounds like a great flavor explosion !

Sort:  

I haven't written anything about the cheese. The reality is that we just got an Instant Pot about four weeks ago and I found an account of people making ricotta in it so I wanted to try it. But I wanted to fancy it up some. So I made the cheese without a purpose and then have been finding purposes for it, like the meal last night. I wish I'd found some way to use it more dimensionally -- like a fin standing out of the hash-cake or something. :)

Ahhh, I don't have an instant pot ... will check that out ...all the gadgets for kitchens lol

I really want to try to make cashew nutty cheese one day ... I keep thinking about it ... but my foodprocessor and both my hand mixers broke down lol ... waiting to get a new one ... they just don't seem to last as long as they used too ...

This was just posted yesterday and I'm all excited to start a batch after our holiday travel is done next week: https://www.wildfermentation.com/aged-almond-cheese/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56