STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 04 : Ice cream cake of Berries

Ice cream cake of Berries

IMG_9544.JPG
This week is to make a recipe with berries and for me it was very nice because I live surrounded by vegetable gardens and

IMG_9454.JPG
fruits and almost one block from my house there is a cherry and strawberries so I went to cut my berries and I set out to do my tasty iced cake of berries.
IMG_9452.JPG
It is a unique experience that I can only do every year at this time and it is very relaxing in addition to living with nature is worth it!
IMG_9474.JPG

Now let's start the recipe
Ingredients
1 cup of strawberries
1 cup of raspberries
1 cup of cherries
IMG_9530.JPG

1 cup of blackberries
1 cup of blueberries
1 cup of coconut milk
1 cup of Cashews
1/2 cup grated coconut
1/2 cup walnut meal
7 dates
stevia or sugar to taste

Steps
Wash all the berries in a colander very well, separate some to decorate the plate.
The other berries put them in the freezer I put them the night before.
Once they are frozen in a processor I first put as a 1/4 cup cashews with some coconut milk to make a paste and the stevia to taste I personally like to enjoy the flavor of the berries so I do not I put a lot of sweet.
IMG_9531.JPG

Separates strawberries and raspberries for the color red and dark in the same way and it is the same process until they form a consistency of ice cream separated into containers and store in the freezer.
The coconut ground it with the cashews and stevia and coconut milk and leave it in the freezer overnight.
And the same thing I put in the processor to make a coconut ice cream
With dates and walnut meal in the processor, I made the crust and that is the first layer of the individual iced cakes in a paper film on a plate I put a round cylinder and put the first layer of walnut with dates, then I put the one of the dark berries and I put them in the freezer for a while, 20 minutes later I put the coconut ice cream and wait for another minute and at the end of the red berries and leave the cylinders for a few hours and then I put two surrounded by many berries decorated the dish and in each one of the cakes and mint leaves.
And the taste of all the berries and nuts is so refreshing at the same time that it is a very fresh dessert from the garden to your table that you eat without guilt you do not believe !!!

My proof photograph

IMG_9538.JPG

separador corazon steemit ironchef.jpg

Thanks for the great support to @donkeypong, @canadian-coconut and @sjennon and for @progressivechef to continue with this amazing contest

separador de steemit.png
Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

amiga primero gracias por su visita y aporte,dios se lo multiplique,y segundo que deliciosa se ve esa torta como sera comerla no quiero imaginar,de verdad la felicito,saludos y feliz noche

Omg blueberries! !! I love them and I only tried them once when I was in the USA D: they are fantastic I bet the dessert is delicious

It is very refreshing and the combination with dates nuts and all the flavors of the berries is delicious and the best thing is that all these berries like blueberries in the area where I live are the largest orchards in the USA and right here around the corner there are cherries, strawberries that you are going to cut yourself. It is a real privilege to live in this area that in fact the state of New Jersey is called the Garden State because of everything that here that we are surrounded by orchards.
Have a beautiful afternoon and thank you for your comment Maria

The experience of picking strawberries and cherries must be wonderful. This cake looks so delicious and refreshing. Happy night my dear Gladys

Wow this looks like a phenomenal ice cream cake! Well done @gladysstillwagon :)

They look fabulous! I love to go picking berries on the fields - such a different experience than just buying them in the store. You feel much more attached to the fruits that way 💚

Look awesome @gladystillwagon, 5***** ... Love and light ❤❤

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T22:15:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 903.30/200.00
Total Photos: 151
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These pretties look delicious and refreshing!

Such wonderful presentation :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54