Act 02 Round 14: Coconut ice cream

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

HKM_1773.JPG

It's been a while since I've set foot in the realms of SIC, but after a long summer of travelling, I'm back and thought it necessary to enter the final round of the iron chef contet, which hopefully I'm not too late for!

I didn't have much time for writing or preparing as much as I would have liked to, but hopefully it's adequate.
I just returned from Bali, and after experiencing the flavoursome cuisine there, I wanted to bring back some of those flavours with me. I did plan on making a lot more, but I just had enough time to rustle up some simple coconut ice cream so here is the recipe below.

HKM_1761.JPG

It's not as in-depth as my usual posts, but hopefully I will have more time to invest in Act 03!

For the ice cream, blitz coconut milk with coconut palm sugar and place in the freezer for at least 6 hours, stirring every hour to prevent ice crystals.

I made it into ice cream sandwiches before taking another photo of the ice cream so my proof photo is with the completed ice cream sandwich so I hope that is okay @progressivechef! I didn't have any ice cream left in the tin to make a solely ice cream proof picture!

HKM_1797.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome back @foodflaneur, glad to see you again! The ice cream sounds real good, I just love anything coconut :)

Thank you so much @lizelle :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84